You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HODL 1st Contest ! More than 40 USD in prizes 🎁

in HODL4 years ago

Hi @stellabelle,

"Who is Changing the World?" This led me to Vandana Shiva, Monsanto, a film called Scientists Under Attack that was banned in my country, these things led me to Bitcoin. I posted about Bitcoin back then in 2011 on Facebook, but i was dead broke at that time, and didn't have a spare dollar. I was doing slave wage jobs, and then in 2013 i lost everything and was on food stamps, and couldn't find a job even after applying over 300 times.

Who would have thought this Google searchwould lead you to Bitcoin?

Very interesting story as you went through the whole Dan, Ned and Steem History.

I also believe Hive can actually succeed where Steem failed if the whales on top manage to delegate some of their power to good Hivers.

I see a lot of developer activities and a lot of excitement, this has to continue in order to sustain our current momentum.

Thank you for sharing your story, I really "enjoyed it" and I hope you are much better today than you used to be before crypto.

Sincerely,

@vlemon

Sort:  

thanks so much for your reply....yes, crypto has changed my life for the better. I am a believer...and i share your positive outlook of Hive, I think we can do it now.