Put the man together

in Reflections2 months ago

image.png

How I feel when I write these posts


~When you put the man together, the entire world falls into place.~

Today, while I was strolling (it is starting to become a hobby now), I put in my earpods and I while I was listening to a podcast as often do, I came across this quote above and it spoke to me. In that moment my mind had already been wandering and I was thinking about a hundred and one things all at the same time, but In that moment, as I heard the quote, it all quite down to focus on this particular message. When you put the man together, everything falls into place. What does this quote even mean? There will probably be multiple interpretations of this quote, but to me it has a special meaning.

Once in a while, when I find myself face to face with a brick wall (metaphorically of course), I find myself struggling with self doubt, uncertainty, anxiety, and all those bad thoughts. And while it is usually difficult to escape those walls I somehow find a way to fight those thoughts and feel better. And when you feel better it is a lot easier to breakdown those brick walls.

Now what does all of this have to do with the quote above? The quote is more of a reassurance to me. All of those doubts and fights are not all for nothing. When you put the man together, the entire world falls into place. Those difficult moments are tests. They'll try to break you, but you have to keep yourself together. Face your challenges, build yourself, and make yourself a better person. And when you do this it makes things better, makes life easier. Sure the problems don't stop, but the better you are the easier it is to for you to be able solve those problems.

This is why I am always striving to be a better version of myself everyday, because... When you put the man together, the entire world falls into place. I want my world to fall into place.

THANKS FOR READING

Very small thanks to @jhymi for motivating me to write today.

Cover image by Kenny Elaison from Unsplash

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Which one is now very small thanks. you're not serious oo. A whole Star Jhymi of Hive.
You should even name your child after me for this noble deed of mine.

But this is a truly reflective piece, Philosopher B0s. And I love your interpretation of it as well. You're doing well.🌺

😂 😂 Help me and manage it.

...You should even name your child after me for this noble deed of mine.

😂😂 You make me laugh. So funny this Jhymi. Be playing 😂.

...But this is a truly reflective piece, Philosopher B0s.

Thank you, thank you, you're too kind 😁 🙏🏾

!LUV
!pimp


You must be killin' it out here!
@b0s just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @jhymi.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Congratulations @b0s! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - June 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the July edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2024