Through my eyes

in Reflections28 days ago

image.png


You know one of the craziest things about life that always fascinates me? It is how everyone lives their own life. I know that doesn't sound right, but let me explain deeper. You are conscious, you have your own thoughts, you have your own experience and you have your own life. No matter what you do, you can never see things through the eyes of someone else. Sure we can draw similarities and people can always tell you things and how they feel, but no matter what, you can never see things through their eyes. Your brain could be wired A, and someone else's brain is wired B and you can't know for sure if the person says their brain is also wired A.

It has been like this since the beginning of time, but recently I have been dreading this. How do I know I can trust someone? How do I prove my trust? Isn't there a way I could just see something and know for sure, and help calm my anxiety? Sadly there is no way. As I often do, I have been trying to adapt. Words are good, but they don't always tell the truth. You have to look at the actions. Over time the action will eventually reveal the truth. Eventually, even in the smallest of details, there may be something.

Then there's also the flip side of things. How do I get someone to believe me? I always struggle with this one, and it is this one is the one that always vexes me. I always sound so unenthusiastic or sometimes nonchalant about things and it is somewhat painful when someone thinks I am joking or not serious or not interested in what they're saying. When in fact I am. At some point, I even thought I was slightly autistic, but it turns out I'm not. I just got used to always acting nonchalant (something I did a lot when I was little).

How do I see myself through your eyes, and let you see yourself through mine

This is something I ask myself every day. If it were possible, life would be so much easier. But sadly it is not. And so I must navigate the difficult path. Letting time reveal the truth. I know myself, so I will tell the truth and let time back my claims. It is not easy, but then nothing in life is easy.

THANKS FOR READING

Cover Image by Ehimetalor Akhere Unuabona from Unsplash

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Hmph.. These a whole lot.
Makes me remember something i did when i was younger.

I called my younger brother and looked at him in the eyes, in my mind, i can see through him if i look on deeper... At the end, all i saw was my own face staring directly to me and then i asked him if he could as well see his face.

This thing called life is deeper than we know and i think is made that way in other to reduce the chaos in the world. I don't want to even imagine if we humans are able to read each others minds.. That would have been a whole lot.

What kind of style is this one now? 🤣

There'd definitely be a lot more fights if we could read each other's minds but then at the same time, it would also help build stronger bonds. Oh well, there's nothing we can really do but enjoy and make due of what we have. The reason I wrote this seems to have resolved itself lol.

Congratulations @b0s! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 25000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 26000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Hello b0s!

It's nice to let you know that your article will take 6th place.
Your post is among 15 Best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by keithtaylor

You receive 🎖 1.6 unique LUBEST tokens as a reward. You can support Lu world and your curator, then he and you will receive 10x more of the winning token. There is a buyout offer waiting for him on the stock exchange. All you need to do is reblog Daily Report 307 with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by szejq

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP or to resume write a word START