Entanglement

in Reflections26 days ago

Togetherness is something my partner and I do quite well, we seem to fit so nicely and are better together than apart; it's something we both agree on.

This doesn't mean our relationship always goes smoothly and like most couples we argue now and then; he's infuriating when we argue but I guess I probably am too. It's interesting that we tend to argue more when we don't spend much time together than when we do and I think this is because the mutualism we share; it's like one nourishes the other, compliments and balances, and when we are apart things are thrown out of kilter.

Becca Macsweeny.jpg

I took this image

My guy goes away for work a lot and I miss him so much. We talk of course, sometimes for hours on the phone, but it's not the same.

I can't reach out and touch him, lay my head on his shoulder and sink back into one his hugs or feel that sense of safety and reassurance just knowing he's right here with me. Imagine bees without flowers, a river without water or a forest without trees...it just doesn't work. It's kind of the same with us and it's exactly how I like it.

My guy and I are in sync I suppose, we move together to the rhythm of our emotional and physical togetherness which sort of entwines us in inexplicable but such lovely ways but that's difficult to achieve properly when my guy is not here. He finds ways to demonstrate how he feels though, sometimes some lovely words, a message, a note left for me to find, a video message and sometimes he has flowers sent to me. I appreciate his gestures and it helps us find that place we love so much, the entanglement that holds us together even when we're apart.

- This is what I'm listening to -

Becca 💗

Sort:  

When my work commitments take me somewhere outside the city where we live, I can't wait for the moment to return and be with her again.
Although sometimes I have a nice time with my colleagues after work, I always prefer to spend the time after work with the woman I love, in our small home, decorated according to our wishes.

It's a special bond and if nurtured can be one of the most meaningful relationships of a person's life.

Becca 🌷

Such synchronicity and vibrating in the same exact tune is hard to find and you have done it. That is perfect, that is why when you are separated there are things that don't work, one part lacks the other and when the vibrations come together harmony returns. That is how true love is explained.

Hugs Becca.❤️

Vibrations can certainly be wonderful.

Becca 🌷

Yes I know, very beautiful and magical.❤️

That connection you have with your partner is unique, and very lucky; because nowadays it is very difficult to find someone who is compatible with you; It is like a cosmic coincidence that you have come across that person, in that place, in that space, at this time.

greetings

We like to think of it as something we work on daily to create rather than as luck, but I know what you mean and agree.

Becca 🌷

From your writing it is quite obvious how in love you are. Happy for you.

I think it makes sense that there'd be more fights when you're apart than together cause it is a lot easier for misunderstandings to occur. This is why nothing beats being together.

!PIZZA

Communication is one of the most important things that can take place between a couple.

Becca 🌷

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@b0s(1/5) tipped @becca-mac