You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Digging Myself Out of The Isolation Hole

in Reflectionslast year

Great that you found this place to share your thoughts! Hope it will be helpful for you.

Also passed the 50 some years ago and going through health issue the last months I felt like "uuhhh this body isnt 20 anymore" wich first caused problems to think this way. But then found out I Just have to accept some things have to be a little slower, a little different, but most things are still perfect.

No way back to this young body and feelings. Also no way back to the one I once was!
Accepting this brought a huge change and I simply could make a desicion: this health issue is my personal opportunity to change things in a positive way, to become a new and better me, no matter what others may think!

Hope this was a little helpful :-)

Sort:  

Yes, thank you it is very helpful. I do think I have accepted this. Now it is just a matter of breaking this "mindset" of isolationism I have.

Yes and avoid to step too much into online activities ;-)
Hm, dont know you, but maybe its time for new people to go outside? With different interest? Or looking for group to join?

Just can say, meeting others with the same health issues at least for me was SO helpful. It changed a lot, also in relationship to my old Friends.

Yes, I have a group that I will be meeting with tomorrow night. I have been thinking about volunteering at the veterans hospital.