You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Story about the Straw Chopper's Quest - A Reflection on Ecology, Nature and Progress [EN - FR]

in Reflectionslast year

Do you have friends in Colombia...?
they have these machines there ! and in Venezuela. maybe talk to @sirenahippie
check them out:

Screen Shot 2023-04-21 at 14.52.53.png

Screen Shot 2023-04-21 at 14.54.45.png

and you can also get creative:

Screen Shot 2023-04-21 at 14.32.32.png

I will keep an eye open here on my end.
wishing us all a peaceful weekend !

Sort:  

Oh, you're right. I need to check more this part of the world too !
I saw the one with the bike, several versions in fact but I also really like the washing machine bike version 😉

But it seems complicated to find a good one just hand-operated :)

Have a good weekend too 😊

Oh nice !

a brand new manual one costs 4,500 Rupies (50€).
shame the customs would cost probably as much.

Yes, and it's also difficult to know how good those are without checking in reality... a bit the reason why I would even prefer an old one still working after years of usage !

I totally agree.
but, at the same time, I love to see that in some places you can still buy them brand new.
and in this case, considering what they are, I doubt you could go very wrong ; )

Yes, that was one of my approaches in this article.

It's cool to see that in some parts of the world, they are still being built... but it's worrying to see that in the West, there is not a single supplier that seems to be interested! Maybe a business model to dig into haha ^^

They are also on www.indiamart.com
they are called Toka machine
I love this "primitive" aspect of India !

Yeah, me too ! I will ckeck indianmart a bit deeper..
Also I could maybe ask Hindavi :)