You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking closely

in Reflections4 months ago

I'd like to think I do a pretty good job at my job. Things keep running and the few times when they are not it is kind of out of my control. That's probably the most important metric right there. I've also started to find a better work life balance lately. I used to bank a bunch of days off and never use them. I've found myself being more willing to use them though. Aside from a few things I also do a pretty good job of detaching myself from the job once I am home. At least most aspects of it. There are always some little things that nag at me now and then.

Sort:  

Banking days is a nice feeling sometimes, saving them for a rainy day, but taking a few now and then can stave off those rainy days altogether I guess, to some degree anyway.

I get paid for my unused days, so I used to try and use as few as possible. I now realize it's just money and the time is much more valuable.

Yep, same here and I agree, it's just money - important for sure, but there's other things that are more important in the grand scheme of things.