You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On the Walls

in Reflectionslast year

I used to have quite a bit of my original photography placed throughout my house when I was living "alone". Now I still have photos, but they are mostly of people, not of things. Which is kind of weird because I also grew up with photos of things or places around the house. My dad was a freelance photographer. We had a full darkroom in our house. It was pretty cool. I am more about things being functional than how they look when it comes to furniture. We have some prefab stuff, but then we have some custom built stuff too. It helps that my best friends dad owns a custom cabinet shop!

Sort:  

Photos are something that will go on my walls too. I have plenty to sort through. We have one from our first trip together in our bedroom.

My dad was a freelance photographer. We had a full darkroom in our house. It was pretty cool.

Did you learn to use it?
My grandad was a hobby photographer too - the only person I know who had a color enlarger at home. He had built a darkroom in his woodworking shed :D

It helps that my best friends dad owns a custom cabinet shop!

Living the dream!

Based on the photos you use in your posts, I can tell you have quite the eye for it. I did spend time in there with my dad, but I would say my sister bonded with him more over that. We only had a black and white enlarger because he is colorblind so he figured what is the point of trying to develop color photos. Those he would send in to a professional lab.