You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chained Together

in Reflections5 months ago

Do you feel that obligation is detrimental though? I mean you always put out good content, but what if that wasn't the case one day. Knowing that what you were about to publish was potentially trash, would you still press the publish button? Just for the sake of saying you didn't miss a day? I've been there before and I've probably went both ways different times quite honestly. Just curious!

Sort:  

Do you feel that obligation is detrimental though?

Not really. It is more motivating. It is rare I don't feel like writing, so it isn't a chore at all.

I mean you always put out good content, but what if that wasn't the case one day.

While not every piece is gold now, if the majority was crap, I wouldn't write. There are times I am unsure whether I should publish, but it is more about content, than quality.

Hmm- click publish and edit a few hours later? :D

Haha, yeah, you could do that. Then you would be as bad as the mainstream media throwing out facts or claims and then having to backtrack or edit them after the fact!