You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lie as a Feather

in Reflections2 months ago

I agree, I would be happy to drop 20 pounds and I am not really happy with the way I look. The funny thing is, I hold all my weight in my middle, so my legs are totally skinny as well as my arms, but then I have this gut. When I work out, I can tell that my stamina, endurance, and strength is better though.

Sort:  

My body type is different to yours, as mine is pretty evenly spread, but more in the top half. I have very broad shoulders for my height though, which is probably because I would have likely been taller, if I hadn't have got chronically ill as a teen.

my stamina, endurance, and strength is better though.

And probably self-esteem.

Only a little bit with the self esteem. I'm still not going to be that guy mowing his lawn with his shirt off, but maybe one day. My chicken legs are almost comical.