Being Bored Could Get You Stung

in Reflectionslast year

stung.png

A rotten tree resided at the edge of the back yard. Some bees decided it made a fine home for them. They built a large hive up inside the tree. It should have been high enough that most typical predators would not be able to get to their hive.

What the bees didn’t anticipate was a bored and mischievous young little boy like me. Now, this young little boy decided it would be fun to pick up a long stick then shove it in the hole from which bees would come and go on the tree.

It did not turn out well. I was stung above one of my eyes twice. Then was stung in a few other places as well. Must say I was kind of a tough kid though. Yeah, cried a little but got over kind of it quick, because had a movie to get to in a couple of hours. Star Wars: Empire Strikes Back was not going to be missed. Regretfully, by the time me the older brother sat down, and the movie started, I was barely able to see anything because both eyes were almost swollen shut.

I bring this up because I am reflecting on a relative of my wife’s. We and other family members have done everything we can to remove this individual from our life because they are like the little bored coinjoe.

They love to go around poking “hornet nests” and stirring shit up. It always ends the same too, getting stung and not able to see and appreciate what’s right in front of them.

It just makes me wonder, is someone that bored that they must make other people miserable or start drama? I honestly think I feel sad for them sometimes.

Thanks,
Joe

Image Source: Canva

Sort:  

It just makes me wonder, is someone that bored that they must make other people miserable or start drama?

I feel this is most of the world now. This is why people make such ridiculous conversations the most important thing in the world - while other far more important things get ignored.

I agree with you entirely. You see it on social media, the news, it happens in face-to-face conversation. It may be one of the reasons I continue to isolate. In fact, avoidance of such garbage is.

Sadly, there are people who are like that of your wife's relative. They seem to take joy in making others feel miserable. Like you, I'd be sorry for them too.

I !LUV how you started your post with what boy Joe did :)

Yes, it is sad regretfully. Like her relative, I think the best thing to do is remove them from ones life too as they are poison.

It can be bad to our emotional health when dealing with such persons so the best thing to do is to distance ourselves away from them.

The pathway to improving our lives begins when we recognize those types of individuals and the toxicity that they bring. Only then can they be excised like the cancer that they are so that the healing can start.

Agreed, which is what we have done. However this particular person just doesn;t seem to want to go away.

My ex wife would say yes, she thrived on drama. Thus she became my ex!
!lol

I didn't sign up for the company 401k.
I don't think I can run that far.

Credit: reddit
@coinjoe, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @thebighigg

(3/8)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

Your Honey Bees are Safe with me...lol...

I guess I should call myself bless that I’ve filtered out most people like this from my life, but I know some are sticky. You might need to treat them like the bees, ignore them and they might disappear

Yes, that is what I tell my wife, just ignore them. They come back and buzz around and bother you occasionally, but if you ignore them they will eventually go away. I beleive they like the reaction they get, they thrive off of it.

Congratulations @coinjoe! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2023
Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
The Hive Gamification Proposal