You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Digging Myself Out of The Isolation Hole

in Reflectionslast year

The noxiousness of people in our current culture is something else altogether. I will probably be addressing that in a future post. Although it does have an impact on my confidence.

The "coin" in my handle is all about my hobby which is coin collecting. I like to collect actual fiat coins. I do dabble in crypto too, but I just bumble around.

Sort:  

The "coin" in my handle is all about my hobby which is coin collecting. I like to collect actual fiat coins. I do dabble in crypto too, but I just bumble around.
Ahh, understood. Sounds like a good hobby. I think most folks actually dabble in crypto, if only by reading and following and not even owning. That's essentially me, it's fun.

I will say I'd often found myself wishing to have a physical bitcoin or dogecoin just for the fun of it. I know they're not really bitcoins or dogecoins (it's the private keys that are the coins, or the ability to move the coins), but it would be fun. Last I checked, they're a bit pricey though.

Here is a silver "bitcoin" round for $29.84😀
https://www.apmex.com/product/247333/1-oz-silver-round-bitcoin