A new personal record every day

in Reflections23 days ago (edited)

I watched an action movie the other day, with Denzel Washington in the lead role.
"The Equalizer 2".
My wife asks me, "Why do you waste your time on such films?", referring to the amount of violence, weapons and ammunition that are used in such a film, to create action scenes...

OK, maybe she is right, such the films are not masterpieces of cinematography, but I am glad when I see a scene in such a film or hear a line that sticks in my memory.

***"Today I broke a personal record. The number of consecutive days I've been alive." ***

This was spoken by an old man sitting on a park bench next to Denzel, while explaining that towards the end of his life, he is fighting to regain possession of his property, stolen long ago...
It's right. While man alive, he has a chance.
He should never give up and he should celebrate every day of his life, no matter what situations the day brings him.
Because we never know when an ugly, hard day can turn around...

And that's why he's just like that the goal - winning such a personal record, experiencing a new day, the most important moment for each of us.

The fact is that we hope to achieve that new record every day.

This is also the reason why we plan the days ahead and why we set the alarms on our watches in the evening.
That's why that we have a plan to wake up in the morning.
And that's why, every morning when we wake up, when our loved ones are next to us for morning coffee or breakfast, we should thank God for the given opportunity of a new day.
The opportunity to spend more time with our family, friends , neighbors, colleagues, relatives... Opportunities to look at the clear sunny sky, smell newly blossomed trees and flowers.

Opportunities to live and enjoy life.


Thank you for stopping by my post and I hope you enjoyed the photos and the story I shared with you


All photos are my property, taken with a mobile phone


Sort:  

Thanks for support dear Paloma.

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @palomap3 suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️