You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It could be good

in Reflections3 months ago

Hi Galen, to improve my inner life I have used a tool: psychotherapy. My first contact was at the age of 26, I made the decision that if I wanted to help people I first had to be able to ask for help and also to know first hand what a psychotherapy is. After that, I have again asked for help from colleagues in my profession whom I trust. This has been one path. When I was 28 years old I met a person, you could say he was a shaman, and the path of "psychotherapy" based on traditional knowledge has been my other path. To follow these two paths demands the same requirement: to be sincere with oneself. As you will see, I have not used the name psychology, I am a trained and qualified psychologist and I do not believe in it. Now I can say that I am happy, I would say quite happy. A big hug

Sort:  

It's interesting you've combined two approaches that may typically not be used together and you've achieved a good result. It goes to show there's often more than one way to achieve a good result.

Thanks for sharing, I appreciate it.

I think that being careful with traditional medicine, there is a lot of fraud, scientific and traditional knowledge are totally complementary. All knowledge is not only in science. Best regards