You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sport

in Reflections9 months ago

Most kids get a screen thrust in front of them but my brother's do not do that with @smallsteps and @mrbonkers, they have a more balanced set of activities.

You've had a coconut cracking from a cricket ball? I've had the same and it's never a good thing. Still, pain fades and we go back for more. I played cricket back in the day, these days it's only on the beach or at a picnic with mates and nothing serius...in fact, the complete opposite of serious. I was ok at it, but not great. I actually went to primary and high school with a chap who eventually played for (and later coached) the Australian cricket team. I hit that fucker for six once, but other than that time he was way better than me.

Sort:  

Your brother is doing a really good job as a parent. Much appreciated.

Oh, that's nice to know that your friend played in Australian cricket team. Can I know his name? Because I actually have much interest in cricket and I can guess when you said you once hit him a six, he is a bowler.

Darren Lehmann. He was more known for batting but was a reasonable left-arm orthodox spinner as well.

Yup, I have heard of him.

Figured you might.