You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sub-optimal remembrance

in Reflections5 months ago

I know many who don't mark the day a loved one died in any way and I guess that's their choice, we're all different and deal with these things in various ways for that reason. I'm not one to create a shrine to people I've lost, nor do I have to go to gravesites or memorial walls to feel closer to them, although I certainly remember them well and fondly, their lives I mean, not their deaths.

I hope you're well and have had a good couple days.

Sort:  

Hi Galen, again, I'm fine, and at the same time trying to assimilate a new development about my mother. At 86 years of age her cardiologist has advised her to have open heart surgery. The laptop problem has been left for what it really is, an anecdote. A hug

That's terrible news and a tough decision lies ahead. I imagine heart surgery to be a major stress on one of such advanced age; I wish you and your family strength and all the best in the decision-process and ongoing also.

Thank you very much Galen, besides having a very interesting channel, you are a very good person. A big hug

You're too kind, but thank you.