You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My home

in Reflections3 months ago

You leave part of home behind you?

That's sad as it means those places you move to feel less and less like your true home.

I'm the opposite guess, I feel that the journey through my life makes each place I live more my home as it is the culmination of all of my experiences, thoughts and feelings into one time and place and it's all of those things that help to make each place home. Besides, home isn't a place I guess, it's a feeling of belonging and that comes from inside me.

We're all different though and have different thoughts, thanks for sharing yours.

Sort:  

Mostly friends and good memories! But for sure after every moving I build new memories. It is sad to see this things that were left behind, but i praise a lot about the things that are in my current place :)