You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sport

in Reflections9 months ago

I'm not talking about forcing kids into anything, that's the last thing I would suggest.

All good here, couldn't be better really, just living life the best I know how (which is often good enough) and getting some things done. I've straightened a few things out, put others into perspective and yet other things have been underlined...it's always good to come to understand an assessment of a person has been confirmed right?

Oh yeah, @mrbonkers is cool. You remember that army suit I sent him for his birthday, the one I posted about a little while ago, I have pictures of him in it, fits him perfectly and he loves it...wears it all the time, riding his bike, when he goes to Bunnings, Woolworths and so on with his parents. It makes me smile.

I hope you're good too...what's the weather doing over there in WA? We always get your leftovers so hopefully it's good.

Sort:  

That's so cool to read that he's been wearing that army suit, I had wondered. What an awesome gift.

He loves it and walks around feeling pretty cool. He's clipped on the UHF radio I gave him last year and and him and his dad communicate now and then...like in the supermarket or at the bike track. It's pretty cool. He wants to be a fighter pilot now, even learned how to play the Top Gun theme on the violin (sound horrendous, but his face when playing it is priceless.) He is one of the great joys of my life, I need some.

I can imagine him running around with code words in the supermarket aisles chatting to his dad on the UHF, cute man.

Hahaha that did make me laugh - his expression mixed with your description of his playing - we all started somewhere, right? Even you probably sounded shite when you first started the piano, yes? I'm glad he brings you so much joy, hold on to those joys (and him), they are important.

I was thinking of singing a track for Hive a while ago, before I fell ill. Turns out the universe wasn't ready for that big a portion of the population to die off suddenly 🤣 (I'm that horrendous) - You guys are all lucky she has your back.

He's much like I was at the same age, (trouble)...nah, just kidding, he's a good and very thoughtful kid. He's cute too and that army suit...I wish I could be there to play with him at this age...the kids loves me, like seriously, and I would like to capitalise on that before I become some ancient, old as fuck, uncle who smells like crown mints and moth balls.

Even you probably sounded shite when you first started the piano, yes?

I sounded like the shite that the shites had.

Lol crown mints and moth balls? Yes, I know what you mean, just reading that reminded me of one of my aunts from when I was about that same age 🤣

Yeah, that's me...the moth ball guy.

I highly doubt it 😜

Yeh sorry it was a generic "you're" as in "everyone" not you personally x_x

Yay for getting some stuff sorted out!

Aaaaahhhh so cute I can't XD

Weather has gone from overcast to decidedly lovely :) At least by my standards, apparently some of my friends and relatives are finding it "too hot" XD

No worries, it's sometimes difficult to read the tone of a comment I guess. All good.

We have some nice weather on the way from tomorrow so thanks for sending your leftovers! 😉