The Law of Sowing and Reaping Still works.

in Reflections11 months ago (edited)

Hello Hivians in The City of Neoxian! It is @infynytymining wishing you all a beautiful week.

It feels great to be on Hive blockchain and be part of this community. I have seen so many beautiful contents here. I hope that I contribute to the knowledge and experiences share here as I continue my journey on this platform.

FB_IMG_1685355047207.jpg

Today, I wish to share an experience with you all as I reflect on the past. This was my personal experience in my sojourn on this planet.

Six years ago, I was privileged to serve my fatherland, Nigeria in one of the states in my country. This is an exercise every graduate citizen of the country who are not above 30 years of age do to be eligible for employment afterwards. While on the service year, the government of the nation pays everyone in the Programme a monthly stipend for upkeep.

I had to stay in a family house while I served. A family house is a house built by a church organization which is given freely to people in service (Corpers). Corpers who are of the same faith stay in the family house for the one year period they serve their country and do everything in common. This is a place where love is shown and given freely by everyone. So I stayed in the family house with a group of Corpers in my year of service.

There were no permanent persons in the house as everyone just had a year to stay. I and the Corpers that were welcomed into the house met some other Corpers whose time in service was almost coming to an end. They eventually left after two months, so we were the major occupants of the house until later before another batch of Corpers came in.

Screenshot_20230529-111329_1.png

Executives to manage the house were appointed and luckily, I was one, assistant welfare cord. I and my head were in charge of the Kitchen until our time in the house expired at the end of the service year. We all had a memorable experience serving and staying at the family house.

After some months we finished serving, the news of two of the executives who were in a relationship were preparing to get married was passed across. In order to support them, a WhatsApp group was created and all the executives were added. The vision of the group was mentioned and everyone was comfortable.
So we contributed a token individually, according to our capabilities into the account of one of us who received the money in her account, collated the it, gave us feedback and sent it to to the intending couple after their wedding. We did this successfully for the first wedding amongst us.

After a awhile another person also got married, we did same financial contributions and sent. That continued for the third, fourth, and fifth persons. In the process of all these contributions, one of us refused to make contributions for any of the persons that got married. I was told of it but I didn't have much to say because I didn't know what made him act so stingy. Many of us who I had the conversation with already said when was his turn, they were not going to do any contribution to assist him. For me I never said anything because I didn't want to pay evil for evil.

In May 2022, his wedding invitation card was posted on the group. Everyone viewed it and sent in their congratulatory messages. After a while, information was passed across for us to start sending our contributions. Everyone except three of us refused to pay. At the end of the day, just about one-fourth (1/4) of the money we normally had after everyone had contributed was realized. That meant that only about one-fourth of us paid. The money was kind of insignificant to me. The group was told the amount that was realized and it was sent.

Considering our moral standards, that was not supposed to happen but the law played out. Normally, no one was supposed to contribute anything for the guy's wedding but the compassionate ones amongst us did and he got something from us. It will shock you to know that after his wedding, another person wedded and he did not still make contributions.

This is life. There are laws and principles that governs human existence. One of them is the law of sowing and reaping. If you sow bountifully, you reap bountifully, if you sow sparingly, you reap sparingly, and if you sow nothing, you reap nothing.

This law worked perfectly in this experience I just shared and for anyone who behaves in such manner it may work. Be it in one's personal life affairs or with a group.

I hope that the message in this post is well understood by every reader. Thanks for reading 🙏.

If you care to know me better, this is my introductory post to Hive blog

Sort:  

Congratulations @infynytymining! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 40 posts.
Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2023