You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Compassion and clarity

in Reflections3 months ago

I hope how I worded my comment didn't sound like I was saying you were old ! I AM old and I am happy to still be here. I suppose how I was thinking on it is the views I had even at 20 were much different than when I was 30 and the views I had when I was 30 were much different than when I was 40..... in the "live and learn" kind of way.

I do understand what you are saying though about the social media thing and it's affect on some of the younger generations who have never known a time without it. I suppose it has much more of a reality factor to it then it does to someone like me who was only exposed starting midlife.

Sort:  

No not at all, I didn't think you were indicating that at all.

I have found the same as I've progressed and gotten older, things change just as you mention and views, tastes in music, movies, foods, art and other general interests too; I suppose we just keep developing.

Becca 🌷