Resisting without being submissive ...





It is born of loving, without harming, resisting, and finding personal power in adversity, despite fear, in situations where we would not be able to overcome difficulties.

It is my moral virtue..

My personal strength is with firmness and constancy in the pursuit of the good, it is not thinking that the actions, opinions or emotions of others are with me or by me.

I don't take anything personally.

I see things depending on the people who come and how they describe their perspective always trying to be a focused spectator to be able to make the decision whether I get involved or not, I don't always get it, there are people with whom one lets one's guard down and they break our strengths.

There the why of the approach to be prepared.

I also try to be flexible in my convictions, I listen to everything because things are neither good nor bad, they just are. When my intuition pursues me, I listen to it because in general it protects me.

How to achieve this personal strength? How have I achieved it?

Being myself, without a doubt. This is my formula, and I am totally convinced that it works, it helps me to strengthen myself by being myself.

Many times we confuse strength with bad character or slutty, strength with “I don't care about anything, or anyone, I only care about me”, and no, in no way strength is measured by the amount of bad fleas, bad character, or how strong you are physically.

The real truth is, that personal strength does not lie in imposing oneself on others, but in recognizing the other as someone who, like one, has lights and shadows.

We are strong when we set healthy boundaries in our relationships, and we base our bonds on commitment, loyalty and love, empathy, patience, resilience, self-control, from reciprocity, staying with those who value us and turning our backs on anyone who rejects us.

We are strong when we learn to resist adversity, without being submissive, without staying in the complaint, but going out to surf that wave to get where we want, facing existence in a better way.

Personal strength is about knowing how to stand firm in our convictions, without falling into stubbornness.

Perhaps, sometimes I don't pay attention to it and I go into distrustful mode, that I don't even pay attention to my intuition... he-he

My personal strength, makes me remember that...

Every age of human being is the perfect age to change life and start over. Have you ever wondered how strong you are emotionally? We talk to each other in comments.

Janitze.



2023-01-11 152403.png



Any images in this post are taken with my iPhone 12, the Infinix pro-note 30 or with the camera eighties Rolleiflex 2.8 f, and edited with Canva


Icons by: Icofinder


Separator made with Canva by @janitzearratia


Translation with |DeepL




Sort:  

Have you ever wondered how emotionally strong you are?

Emotional strength is a work of constancy, I believe that if we feel that we are emotionally strong there are situations where we may feel fragile.

My humble opinion.

Greetings