The silence of help, and it happened ...

in Reflections12 days ago




That afternoon, while wandering among the elongated shadows of my inner tempests, I used to wonder about the intricate facets of my work, that creation of mine about which I swore to keep silent.

We often choose silence when we are in trouble. We repress our emotions and fill ourselves with more anxiety, even running the risk of falling into depressive processes.

The problems are not silent...

It's one thing to try to solve our problems by our own means. And another thing is to stay in the problem, not knowing what to do, out of fear or shame, to ask for help.

Undoubtedly, yes, economic stress is a cause of depression and anxiety, it is better not to shut it up. In that sense, it's time to organize yourself as much as possible, prioritize yourself, and look for the help that best fits your pocket, but don't stop doing it.

Sometimes it is the family context that does not want to listen, that demands us not to bother, that really thinks that complaining or showing some kind of weakness is a flaw in ourselves and that constrains us to share our emotions, this is common especially for men.

The sadly famous phrase, "keep quiet", that I have heard since I was a child, does more harm than it helps.

They are silences of help...

Only because they constantly label you that "you are negative or that you complain about everything", and they don't listen to you, because the help you want is to be listened to nothing else, it's not for money, it's not advice, but it's easier to turn a blind eye, put a label on you and ignore you.

However, here, I go to extremes, many of those cases of silence and apparent happiness for others to believe that, end in suicide. In this scenario everyone is crying for you, everyone is your family and friends, however, no one listened to you, no one saw that those signs were manifesting. I think it is essential to listen to each other more, families, friends, couples, neighbors, we can save someone.

Something as simple as talking becomes the most difficult thing for the one who has always learned to shut up, uufff.

Many times depression is dressed in joy, smiles, good humor, and is nothing more than a mask.

Many times we do not say what we feel because of fear, fear of losing something we are attached to, or simply because we do not want to cause an uncomfortable situation!!!

Saying what we feel opens our soul and frees our mind! Being mentally and emotionally free is a way to have peace.

Sometimes it's not so much not expressing emotions, but managing to choose assertively who to tell them to.

Until one day, I said to myself... Don't complicate things...

Don't shut up anymore! Expressing our emotions will always be the most sensible thing, when by themselves we do not see solutions. It is always good to have a support network with friends, family, counselors, with someone who is with us and listens to us, accompanies us and, above all, does not judge us.

Once I did, talk, I felt better, flowing in the face of the problem and relieved to let go of the weight of my emotional burdens.

My legs trembled; a deep fear of betraying my essence invaded me.I was squeezing my hands to know what it was made of!

And look that now I understood that...

Silence turns gray, darkens things and brings emotional problems into our life. It is essential that as long as we have strength and mental clarity, seeking help is the most sensible thing to do.

From this experience, interwoven with experiences and reflections, I felt how after talking about my problems, I transformed and celebrated myself just for that.

Evolution is not interested in the vehicle or tool we use…

Silence has been my enemy. I didn't know how to start. It's a very thick wall. That is why those who do not explode, can implode. Are you one of those who seeks emotional support when you need it? We read each other in comments.

Janitze.



2023-01-11 152403.png



Any images in this post are taken with my iPhone 12, the Infinix pro-note 30 or with the camera eighties Rolleiflex 2.8 f, and edited with Canva


Icons by: Icofinder


Separator made with Canva by @janitzearratia


Translation with |DeepL




Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Oweee really thankssss so much @indiaunited @steemflow 💗🌹