In Regards To Bicycle Reflection

in Reflections20 days ago

FB_IMG_1713828913886.jpg

In this fast-paced world, I appreciate Lola calling and make me slow down.☺️

IMG20240323061112.jpg

I've been on bike to and from store and one thing I appreciate is observing people by the road doing routine like weeding, sweeping and watering their plants.

I greet good morning to some folks and just give a sweet smile to most.

I always think of how I've been doing in my life as I pedal my way to small inclined paved road and I can't help but think if I'm still climbing or I'm already in the flat and continuous road (of life).

IMG20240405073627.jpg

Funny though for I think even when it's flat and I won't pedal, I'll fall. When it's a bit steep, I tend to prepare myself and push forward.

Ah.

It doesn't matter where I am at this point, I just need to keep "pedaling", enjoy life as it keeps coming.


We can never balance ourselves long enough if we're not moving.


Some people may greet me along the way or some throw me statement like
"Where's your motorcycle, what's with the bike?"

Jellyvine, be unfazed. Haha Don't you try so hard to own motorcycle right away.
You badly need to slow down for you'll be out of breath if you keep "pedaling" so fast after things that it's not its time just yet.☺️

Biking is only exercise I do have besides my chores with my chickens and pigs. The store is not much work these days for most people buy feeds per bag so I'm not sweating enough.

I can't deny I miss motorcycle.🥺
Try to imagine that most people who drive doesn't have a license and me, 10 years valid license and I don't have motorcycle to drive. Haha

This is my dream life though, I need to be content. I shouldn't think about the things I don't have, but the moment by moment that I'm able to live with sobriety and gratefulness.

It's inevitable to feel discontentment if we don't trust the Supreme Being, God who made everything and sustains everything even with the consequences of our mistakes. He gives and He taketh away and He'll give it again according to His perfect plan.

I'm trusting Lord Jesus, trusting His ways and His heart that all things is for my own good as I yield to His will with gratefulness.

By then, I'll be able to say,
"Ah. Life's great."


Thank you so much for reading this far. I appreciate it.

All photos are mine.

Ciao! ☺️

Sort:  

Wonderful reflection. That thought about how you're doing with your life as you ride the bicycle is interesting. I think it's a great way to understand that whatever happens, we should keep moving be it going faster or slowly, the terrain will change and we will experience many sceneries along the way.

Aww. Thank you so much for reading and dropping by. ☺️