You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adopted animals with a wrong way of thinking

in Reflections25 days ago

There are definitely people who do not understand what it is to have an animal, in fact some parents give them as toys to their children, and if they do not teach them to take care of them, what you are talking about here can end up happening. I have wanted to adopt a cat for a year now, since I am finally in a residence where there are no pet prohibitions, but my girl and I have been really busy with work, it is impossible to give them the attention they need. Not that I think I'm perfect, but I wish more people thought things through like we do. That's an important thought, I'm glad I read you today...

Sort:  

Greetings, thanks for reading and commenting. It is true what you say and not everyone thinks like that and understands the responsibilities that come with bringing a pet into our homes, the good thing is that when you manage to adopt the kitten and your daughter sees that you are responsible, she will learn it from you and can teach it later to her children.