You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Heading into Danger

in Reflections10 months ago

I'm positive that as far as you're not just telling but acting out acts of service towards people, she will follow suit.

One of the things that caught me is the good Samaritan, foolish hindrance statement. I agree that it all depends on the outcome. Helping is good, but with sense and discretion, knowing fully well that if you don't know what you're doing, it would just be a lot better if you didn't help at all.

Sort:  

I have been in a few situations where people with best intentions, have made matters worse. Once was a friend of mine who was arguing with a group of about 30 skinheads that were hassling me, rather than walking away. When I insisted she leave it, she said "why, they aren't going to hit me" - no, they aren't going to hit her....

"why, they aren't going to hit me" - no, they aren't going to hit her....

That's hilarious. I'm guessing she lives in a world of total gentlemen.