Benefits of crafts on mental health/ Beneficios de las manualidades en la salud mental.

in Reflections16 days ago (edited)

Good afternoon, friends from my Reflections community, I am happy to stop by here again and provide another new tool that can help us reduce anxiety and stress. In fact, I applied it in my life, and it has given me good results and I frequently make crafts.

imagen.png

A craft is a work made with the hands. It is widely used in the education of children to develop their creativity, in the case of the elderly it mainly helps them improve their hand movements and in adults in general it could be said that one of the main benefits is that it helps reduce anxiety and stress, since it is a cognitive behavioral activity. Which makes us mentally focus on the work that our hands are doing, and this concentration keeps our minds clear of other types of thoughts.

Some examples of crafts are: Making origami, working with clay, knitting, painting mandalas, painting ceramics or MDF materials, making jewelry, cutting and sewing, stationery, bookbinding, decorations with plants, home garden, among others.

imagen.png

I have had the opportunity to make crafts with recycling material and foam, I like to work with this material, paint ceramics or MDF material, draw, paint mandalas, make origami, I have a gratitude journal where I write and paste drawings or photos that I they like I also learned to make a log to take notes with recycling material manually.

I learned to sew by machine, making a bag with recycled fabric, among other things. All of this has contributed to my mental health, reducing my anxiety and stress, which was a recommendation from my psychologist. For this reason, I dare to speak with confidence that it is an excellent tool, which is why I recommend it to you.

imagen.png

You could say that I have been including these types of practices and activities in my life for approximately two years. I recommend including them as part of your lifestyle to obtain their benefits. You can choose the one that best suits your tastes and abilities. We can learn by attending courses or watching videos on YouTube, there is an infinite amount of very useful and free information.

There is so much benefit that this tool brings to my life, that little by little I have been buying my materials and creating a plastic box to store them in an area in my room. Among the materials you buy are Scissors, ruler, brushes, silicone gun, silicone bars, pencil sharpener, paints for ceramics and MDF material, frosted paint, colors, pencils, eraser, double-sided adhesive tape, normal adhesive, white glue, among others.

imagen.png

Another recommendation is that you organize your agenda well so that you establish the day you are going to do this activity, so that you do not have distractions while you do it but include them in your leisure or recreation activities on your day off.

In addition to reducing stress and anxiety, they provide other benefits, including activating creativity, improving concentration, and modifying brain chemistry, generating a feeling of well-being. What are you waiting for to decide on one of these manual activities, recommended!

imagen.png

Thank you for reading me, I hope this information is useful to you, I am not an expert on the subject, but I speak to you from my knowledge and my own experience.

All photographs are my own, I took them with my Samsung A12.

Happy and blessed Friday!

See you soon!

Sincerely

@maruchalobo

SPANISH

Muy buenas tardes, amig@s de mi comunidad Reflections me alegra pasar nuevamente por acá y aportar otra nueva herramienta que nos puede ayudar a disminuir la ansiedad y el estrés. De hecho, yo la aplicó en mi vida y me ha dado buenos resultados y es la elaboración frecuente de manualidades.

Una manualidad es un trabajo elaborado con las manos. Se utiliza mucho en la educación de los niños para desarrollar su creatividad, en el caso de los ancianos los ayuda principalmente a mejorar sus movimientos de las manos y en los adultos en general se podría decir que uno de los principales beneficios es que ayuda a disminuir la ansiedad y el estrés, pues es una actividad cognitivo conductual. Lo cual hace que nos enfoquemos mentalmente en el trabajo que nuestras manos están realizando y esta concentración nos mantiene la mente despejada de otro tipo de pensamientos.

Son algunos ejemplos de manualidades: Elaborar origamis, trabajar con arcilla, tejer, pintar mándalas, pintar cerámica o materiales de MDF, elaborar bisutería, corte y confección, papelería, encuadernación, decoraciones con plantas, huerto en casa, entre otras.

Yo he tenido la oportunidad de elaborar manualidades con material de reciclaje y foami, me agrada trabajar con este material, pintar cerámica o material MDF, dibujar, pintar mándalas, elaborar origamis, tengo un diario de agradecimiento donde escribo y pego dibujos o fotos que me agradan. También aprendí a elaborar una bitácora para tomar notas con material de reciclaje en forma manual.

Aprendí a coser a máquina elaborando un bolso con tela de reciclaje, entre otras cosas. Todo esto ha aportado a mi salud mental disminuyendo mi ansiedad y estrés, lo cual fue una recomendación de mi psicóloga. Por ello me atrevo hablar con seguridad que es una excelente herramienta por eso se las recomiendo.

Se podría decir que tengo aproximadamente dos años incluyendo en mi vida este tipo de prácticas y actividades, les recomiendo incluirlas como parte de su estilo de vida para obtener sus beneficios. Puedes escoger la que mejor se adapte a tus gustos y capacidades. Podemos aprender asistiendo a cursos o mirando videos en you tube, hay infinidad de información muy útil y gratuita.

Tanto es el beneficio que aporta esta herramienta a mi vida, que poco a poco he ido comprando mis materiales y habilite una caja plástica para guardarlos en un área en mi habitación. Entre los materiales que compre se encuentran: Tijeras, regla, pinceles, pistola de silicón, barras de silicón, sacapuntas, pinturas para cerámica y material MDF, pintura escarchada, colores, lápices, borrador, cinta adhesiva doble faz, adhesivo normal, pega blanca, entre otros.

Otra recomendación es que organices bien tu agenda para que establezcas el día que vas a realizar esta actividad, para que no tengas distracciones mientras lo hagas, sino inclúyelas dentro de tus actividades de ocio o de recreación de tu día libre.

Además de disminuir el estrés y la ansiedad aportan otros beneficios entre ellos activa la creatividad, mejora la concentración, modifica la química cerebral generando una sensación de bienestar. ¡Que esperas para decidirte por una de estas actividades manuales, recomendado!

Gracias por leerme, espero que esta información, les sea de utilidad, no soy una experta en la materia, pero les hablo desde mis conocimientos y de mi propia experiencia.

Todas las fotografías son de mi autoría, las tome con mi Samsung A12.

¡Feliz y bendecido viernes!

¡Hasta pronto!

Atentamente

@maruchalobo

Sort:  

Congratulations @maruchalobo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.
You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List