You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walking away

in Reflectionslast month

I have always said that no one should feel any pressure to post as much as they do. It is in fact absolutely fine to take days off, weeks off even months off. It will always be there as an outlet or even a place to just say hi to folk.

It's like that old hoodie/cardigan everyone has in their wardrobe that they wore incessantly for ages and now can't bear to throw out. You don't have to throw it out. You can keep it and occasionally try it on and have a comforting giggle :O)

Sort:  

Hello there, thanks for commenting and with such wisdom as well. Handsome, cavalier and wise it seems. 🙃

I don't think about Hive when I'm not on it, not until I get that urge to make a post which is more about wanting to than needing, or having, to post. I don't mind if people read them or not although like some interaction of course; it's for me though really and not putting any pressure on it helps me to stay around.

Also, I am sorry to hear about your friend's passing. My condolences.

Becca 🌷

That is the way to Hive, if it is to be social or socialesque media then it shouldn't be something we need to do just something we want to when the need takes us!

And thank you