My Daddy. My Friend. My Everything.

in Reflections3 months ago (edited)

Hi again everyone!! How are you? It's been a while. Many happenings has passed.
Pain. Joy. Hardship. Hope. Love. Death.

Death is inevitable. 

As I dwell into life I haven't still fully grasp the meaning of hope and death. Everyone has different opinions about it. But as I look at it, experiences is what makes as put a life on those words. Death is painful, but we need to live with the pain to move forward with life.

I've experienced death with the one that I love the most, my dad. He died on feb 28 2024. I was asked to do a eulogy-a first time experience and I can't believed I get to do a speech about those memories while my dad is lying in the coffin, cold and not breathing. A heartbreaking time for me and my family.

20240306_164451.jpg

received_798630168774690.jpeg

So here goes: My dad was the best dad that God could give. He was my superman, batman, Wonder Woman, Flash and Green Lantern. He was once a DC Super Heroes and still a DC superheroes for me. Haha kidding! But he's an overall a total package. My dad is the tank in our family. Eventhough he was not here in this world anymore, he was still a tank in our family. If we're sick my dad will do everything to buy us medicine and when he was sick, he didn't complained from the pain and still be strong for us because I know he didn't want to be a burden to us and those who help us through difficult times. My daddy was a good person, people makes mistake but that's just us. We seek forgiveness to the lord and until his last breath he's still silent eventhough I know he's going through heartbreak and betrayal from the ones he loved.

Daddy I'm sorry for all the things I did, those times we argue about anything but still you cared and loved me despite that. He's my ultimate friend. We have different opinions in life. But now he's with God.

We have those ups and downs but thats just life. And we are very blessed to have experienced many sufferings and hardships because that's what shape us to be brave the next time we experience those things and God is with us always so dont be afraid.

He was a fighter for those times and still a fighter until his last breath. My memories with my dad will live forever and I will cherish until my last breath.

Death is not the end of an era of life, its the beginning of the true life with God.

My dad's death is not a loss for us. It's a win for us and a win for daddy also because he is with god and no sufferings in life will and can he encounter anymore. He was not perfect since no man is perfect but was a perfect and the best daddy for us.

This I promise you daddy, I will do everything to fulfil your dream for our family and for us. Eventhough you can't see us physically when we graduate soon but I know you're happy with what we achieved. I know you are proud of us. And I am proud of you too for fighting those painful and very difficult times, for still thinking of surviving because of us.

Daddy I know you can hear us dont worry about us and go on with the journey to a true life with god. I know until ur last breath you still worry with us. I know. That's life. But it's okay and we're okay. We can be strong and still live life, since naa ta sa gugma sa ginoo og dili ta nya pasagdan. And also those people who help us in those difficult times, me and daddy appreciated you guys. Thank you so much.

For everything.

Death in each individuality can make them   stronger, or others can make them much more softer, and that's not a bad thing. 

I love you daddy. Always and Forever. I will miss you.

~missbeauté

Sort:  

Condolence to the bereaved family. Just be strong.

I miss daddy🥺❤️

Just be strong @missbeaute God loves you for sure ♥️

Truest always trust god

Your words on death as the beginning of true life with God provide a comforting perspective, and your reassurance to your father that you will be okay and continue to live with strength is both touching and powerful.

Thank you for sharing this personal reflection, and I hope you find solace in the memories and love you shared with your father. May his soul rest in peace, and may you and your family find the strength to navigate through this challenging time

Thank you for this! I was hesitant to publish this but now i get to share this with all of u guys, my heart is overwhelmed

My deepest sympathies!
Your eulogy was beautifully written and spoken from the heart. The loss of a parent is one of the most painful experiences to endure, even more so if you were daddy's little girl and still young. I hope you have a strong support system to lean on in the days, weeks and months ahead.

Sending you virtual hugs! @missbeaute

Take care and God bless ✝️

@tipu curate 5

I still have my mom and my relatives to guide me. Thank you so much

Your father will always be with you. Look for signs from him🕊

I will thank u so much

memory stays forever, everything change when someone just got past away specially to your love one's, condolence to the family.

Hi! Thank u so much. I appreciate that

Congratulations @missbeaute! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Rebuilding HiveBuzz: The Challenges Towards Recovery