You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Counter of Enough

in Reflectionslast year

I agree with you, @tarazkp. How much is enough? Should one put limits on dreams or on the bank account? I admire, without knowing her, your friend. She is doing what many of us should do: after we have worked on ourselves, we can help others. I understand that if we work on what we like, it can be more fun and less hard, but we always need a break: body, mind and even family demand our time. My dream, after I have some savings in my bank account, is to buy a house on the beach, surround myself with books, drink beer, wine, while I write my posts on Hive, which by that time will have a cryptocurrency more valuable than gold. Dreaming is free and dreams come true. A nice and excellent Wednesday to you, my friend.

Sort:  

I have visualized a similar dream myself! A little place with large glass windows that look out to sea, a mostly off-grid electricity source and a decent internet connection :)

Books and wine are very good. But for this it is not necessary to have a bank account, Hive or BTC is enough.