Challenging path

in Reflectionslast month (edited)


IMG_20240328_131330.jpg
I'm very surprised by this. I don't know when it happened. 😯


Stability, security, order and discipline are the four words that define 4 in numerology.
:P
Just yesterday, I arrived at the 44th door of my current days in this Universe, and I did it without so much noise. In fact, many did not know that I was about to enter this new and exciting journey of life marked by such a beautiful digit. Come to think of it, I should actively work on these things that will undoubtedly allow me to move forward in my purposes and goals.

A glance at this website highlights a few words for my current birthday number.

1- Success
2- Accomplishment
3- Healing on a physical and emotional level
4- Perseverance

This is where my mind kicks in, and I start to think about how it is evident that I have been going down that path for some time now. Many of the things I have been telling here on my Blog attest to that. However, there is something I must honestly confess: this discipline thing is hard for me.
And order too.

But let me clarify.

You should not be so critical of yourself. 
Nor self-flagellation. 
It is simply to observe and work. 
Accept your imperfections.
The best of all is that now there are two new challenges for me.

I'm not sure if I'll succeed. But at least I can start somewhere:
To discipline, I need to work on changing habits that struck my growth. Habits that I should replace with better ones. I have been smoke-free for many days now, for example. This has been an achievement until today.

I have considered replacing the habit of immediately reaching for my phone in bed upon waking up to scroll through social media (including Hive) with a healthier alternative: getting out of bed, preparing for the day (without coffee), drinking water as usual, having a juice or eating fruit, and taking a walk of at least two kilometres.

Other habits I want to incorporate are Tai Chi, on Monday and Wednesday mornings, practising frontenis at least once a week, going to an art or photography expo twice a month, or maybe to a museum and continuing with my bike rides (almost every day), this has changed my life a lot, because I was having problems to leave the house, the bike has helped me and motivated me.

I quote this paragraph from the web page I mentioned above:

  • In Chinese numerology, for example, the number 44 is considered a master number and is associated with the idea of having a life purpose.

  • In Hindu culture, the number 44 is related to time, as it is believed that there are 44 cycles of time in the life of a human being.

  • In Celtic culture, the number 44 is associated with the phoenix, a symbol of rebirth and transformation.

  • In Egyptian culture, the number 44 is related to the sun and is believed to have a symbolic meaning related to the idea of eternal life.

  • In the spiritual tradition of Kabbalah, the number 44 is associated with the idea of perfection, wholeness and completeness.

  • In the case of astrology, the number 44 is associated with the planet Uranus, which represents innovation, originality and change.
    Source

Of course, I have many more things on my mind, but these are some of the areas I am working hard on. I repeat: I accept myself, I love myself, I observe myself and every day I am taking small steps of continuous improvement.

I want to thank everyone who every day helps me in my endeavour. To all those who read me and try to decipher me. To all those who leave me their love in one way or another, and to those who are writing with me the pages of my life.

All of you are also part of my magical, beautiful and challenging path.

The birthday celebrations will continue on Saturday with my parents, but last night @mdrguez and @eddyss came to Villa Nani with delicious food that they cooked themselves and some beers. They also brought me this gift.

IMG_20240328_172411.jpg
IMG_20240328_171129.jpg

You see: they are friends that I met here on Hive. Wonderful people with a huge heart, full of kindness, who now support me in many ways in my life.

💛


I have so many things to be happy and grateful for! I'm sure you do too, and we must never forget that.😉


Original content by @nanixxx. All rights reserved ©, 2024.

Sort:  

Thanks for all those compliments 🥰. It was a good evening...even if someone fell asleep 🤭.

I learned a lot of numerology from this post!!!....I don't remember what my 44's were like 🤔😜. But yours will be as good as you wish.

Next Monday....we start??!!!! 🤔🙄😆.

The problem is that he doesn't have the stamina for two beers. But he's fine like that... I'm sure he eats a lot of ice cream.

We should have taken photos for a post on beerlovers community 🤣

Next Monday....we start??!!!! 🤔🙄😆

¡Ya empezó el cuero! 😁

I'm sure he eats a lot of ice cream.

Eso sí 🤣.

Jajajaja,tremendos amantes de la cerveza!! Yo que no la tomo, el dulce que con 2 tiene...eso te deja solo a ti como amante fiel de ese embriagador néctar 😂🤣

😂 Pero vino sí puedes tomar. Y hablando de dulce, me cuentas después cómo te quedó el dulce de frutabomba.

Your 44 is not over yet. It will be Saturday with us. And we're going to have a great time. Kisses.😍🥰🤗

😁🤗

It's like 44 number sums up the whole universe within itself. So many things are assembled in you.
It's such a beautiful number when 4 and 4 are making beautiful noise but you didn't make noise.
Happy birthday to you (Brother)

Thank you, you are so sweet, Taha. 🙃

Because I am dessert 🎂 😂

A cake with ice cream! 🤣

Oh how I wish I had a celebratory beer at Villa Nani.
Celtic culture .... 44 is one of my favourite numbers!
feliz cumpleaños Nani 💙

untitled.gif

Awwww, 😍 thank you so much.

Well, come tomorrow. I'm sure here at Villa Nani we'll be having beers again.

;)

And maybe even a barbecue by chef Lorenzo, my Dad.

Happy Birthday Naniña!!! 🍻🍻🥳🥳

Gracias Puma de los caimanes.

😂😂

Well,

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

I am sorry I am a bit late but in Greece we say that each celebration lasts 40 days, so we can be quite flexible with our wishes :)

😄💯

40 days!? Wow, 😅 awesome.

Thank you, @fotostef.

Congratulations!!!! Always a pleasure to share such a special day with good friends and beer of course. What I liked most of the evening was your terrace, it's the terrace of my dreams!😳🤔

it's the terrace of my dreams!😳🤔

¿Soñaste y todo?

😅🤣☕

Gracias por esa visita sorpresiva.

Ah... you are still young! :)

Happy belated, angel <3

Now I must check on the Chinese numerology! Some of my recent ancestors were / are Chinese! Thanks for the link.

Young soul, always 😉.

Thank you. Well, livinguktaiwan says that in China 4 is not a number that makes a good impression. However, 44, according to that website I mentioned, is a good number. So... We need to do more research.

😅

Do you have slanted eyes? I have slanted eyes, do I have Chinese ancestors? (Joke)

Have a nice day, Nickydee.

:)

Yes. Folks say that is where my eyes come from when I tell them.

Perhaps you do! We Chines folks got around, you know. Still do!

Love to you too, N <3

Feliz cumpleanos!!! We're only about 7 months apart. You are older, therefore wiser. 😉

My buddies snuggle unexpectedly, too. In fact, I have a whole album of their surprise snuggles.

You see I'm not so wise. I woke up - I had insomnia and grabbed my mobile phone.

But I feel a little sleepy now.... Maybe when I wake up, I'll stick to this no mobile phone thing, and go for that walk.

Thank you, wings!

Hmmmm, if you leave the phone across the room before bed you will at least have to take a walk to get it..?

I have trouble with stooopid screens too. And currently trying to learn the habit of doing morning stretches and warm ups before coffee. But I forget because I need coffee to remember anything.

🤣

Keep working on it!

Don't tell me what to do!!! 🤣 jk

Oops... 🤐

Felicidades !!! lo 44 son una gozadera 🤣 así que prepárate 🤣, Na se te siente bastante bien motivada, eso es bueno, cuidate y que vengan cosas bonitas ✌️

Gracias ☺️. Motivada siempre estoy de un modo u otro.
Cosas bonitas - pues... ¿qué puede ser más bonito que abrir los ojos y comenzar un nuevo día?

😉👋🏻

Happy Birthday Amiga. May the double 4's treat you well for the next year 😊 🎂🎉

😁 Of course, that's how it will be!

Thank you and a big hug, Amigo.

May you eliminate the habits as well 🙏
!HUG sent your way Amiga 🤗

Dear @nanixxx, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @coolmidwestguy.
(1/3)

!PIZZA sent your way hahahaha

Yum yum let's wash it down with a sweet delicious ice cream cone 🍦 hehe

😂 Ok... I'll make ice cream right now. You leave me no choice.

Happy birthday my friend!

I accept myself, I love myself, I observe myself and every day I am taking small steps of continuous improvement.

That's the most important thing, don't worry about others.

Btw, whoever wrote the Chinese numerology part got it totally wrong. 4 is the most disliked number by the Chinese

Hey, thanks! 🤗

What I quoted refers to 44.

Tell me why 4 is a number that causes dislike, please. I would like to know.

In Chinese, 4 sounds like death so it is unliked by many

8 is the best as it sounds like wealth or rich

2 sounds like easy
3 life or alive
6 road
9 eternity

168 is a nice number " one road (all the way to) riches
888 rich rich rich
28 easy to get rich

These are all considered lucky numbers 🤑🤑🤑

Oh... 😯

44 is DD... XD

My friend, have a nice day.

I'm going to go to the post office today, which is a bit far away, to find out where the postcards you sent me are. Inspectora nani en acción!

163 😅

And the Christmas card from last November 😅

It'll be Monday because I didn't realise that today is Holy Friday and it's a holiday... what an absent-mindedness! hahaha

Very happy birthday Nani!!! Very happy 44th!!! These new challenges will bring you new teachings and new experiences!❤️

🙃😄 gracias amiguita.

Un gran abrazo en la distancia!😘

Recibido. Y otro bien grande para ti ;)

Happy birthday to you and all the best for the ongoing family celebrations and the year ahead. Some of what it holds is outside if your control and some you'll be able to effect, no matter what though, I hope it's a good one you look back on with satisfaction.

Hola 😁

You know, I will be worked on, with full awareness and without being hard on myself. I am sure that the simple fact of accepting and loving myself will make me look back with full satisfaction when the time comes.

Thank you, G! 🤗

I want to respond to this comment in Spanish, a birthday gift of communicating in your language. I'll use my amazing and vast command of the Spanish language to create my comment. Ready?

Hola.

Ok, so that's the only word I know and it's not much of a message but it's the thought that counts right?

You can incorporate these words into your vast Spanish:

Abrazo - Hug
Amiga - Friend
Papas fritas - French fries

Hola, papas fritas, amiga hola, hola hola abrazo. Hola papas fritas, abrazo abrazo hola, amiga papas fritas hola amiga papas fritas hola, hola. 😊

You see, you already have a coherent speech. 😅

I send you a big "abrazo" and take care of yourself because I was worried about the post you wrote, telling that you had to eat something that was in the center of a thing with carbohydrates (you can't eat papas fritas) because you almost died.

You won't believe this, but I was writing this comment and my neighbour who is my delivery man arrived with a bag full of potatoes. And they are full of soil, I'm going to wash them now to put them in a cool place. 🙃

No papas fritas for me I'm afraid, although I love papa fritas because papas fritas are tasty! (That's the most I've ever said papas fritas I. My life!)

So...many papas fritas for you huh? #thaksneighbour

Happy birthday, my friend 🎉✨🎉🎂🥂

I wish you the best in this life, and especially that you stay here for a long, long time. Thanks to you, my days are much better (a little selfish, but yes 😅).

May this year of life be much better and full of achievements than the previous one.

We celebrate our birthdays quite close 😉

😇 oh... no sé cómo responder a este cumplido. Es tan directo jajaja... broma. 😁

When is yours... mmmmmmm.... you don't have to tell me. I can do the research. I could deploy even proper intelligence to declassify this file 😂.

I've always said we need something here at Hive to remind us of birthdays ;)

Again, happy birthday. The number 44 is a beautiful number, no doubt about it. I've long since passed the threshold of that door and the journey is still beautiful (con sus más y sus menos). A hug @nanixxx

Amo el spanglish... ;)

I forced you to congratulate me twice!

It didn't cost me much to do it otra vez, I am very grateful.

😂🤗

44!! Waoo!! you are a lucky woman... keep growing and changing, and smoke - free...life is a gift so enjoy....see next week at the beach... Happy Birthday!!

Porque ayer no me felicitaste y lo dije en mi post de la bicicleta. 😜

Tal vez se me escapó.... leo tus post en Ingles....y nada, que ayer no te lo merecías jajaja...

Hoy fuí con un amigo a arreglar el eje delantero de mi bici... me lo ajusto, pero parece que pronto tendre que cambiar los conos... son 18 km ida y vuelta entre Bauta y playa baracoa...y la carretera tiene muchooosss baches jajaja

Ella necesita muchos cariños después de esa gran hazaña día a día. Así que no escatimes. 😄💯

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@nanixxx(1/5) tipped @coolmidwestguy