You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Truths Untold

in Reflectionslast year

I think it is a tool that should be used in the dose of social media. In the past, Facebook times were much more sincere and realistic, now especially Instagram seems like a swamp to me. I can't remember the last time I posted a story and I'm very happy with it. I don't even want to open Instagram on Saturdays, people's fake faces seem so insincere unfortunately and everyone is in an unnecessary race with each other, I don't know why. I also feel that with the increase in marketing on social media, it has moved away from its original purpose, and I think the old version was much better. The wick of insincerity was ignited by the spread of Snapchat's unique story feature to all media. I felt that I was very full about this subject, I could tell a lot more but better stop here I think.

Sort:  

I can't even look at those popular social media sites at all. It is just sad nonsense. It hasn't been sincere for years, especially since it is monetized through ad revenue. Everything is algorithmically driven to increase profits, including all of those selfies.

Absolutely I agree. I think these are big threats that affect the order of life deeply, maybe this statement may seem like an exaggeration, but I believe you will agree with me when you look deeply. It is very easy to feel that there is no intimacy in our daily life, even in bilateral dialogues, I cannot imagine 5-10 years after how it will be. This nonsense continues to grow like a snowball

So many people are intimacy starved in so many ways. Intimacy requires someone knowing us, but the problem with pandering to strangers for attention is that we are not our true selves, and we will never know their true selves.