You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sport

in Reflections9 months ago

Wow, Mrbonkers sounds like a really cool kid. He's doing a lot of things at the same time and seems to be excelling in a lot of them. At five years old, I don't think it's too bad that he's not in a team activity yet. He's being active as it is, and he join one eventually. It is important for them to be social, so joining a BMX club is already good.

Sort:  

He's super-cool and a really great kid, I'm proud of him as I am of @smallsteps, my niece. I'm a very proud uncle.

He'll be pushing the limits on that bike soon, he's already working out how to get it off the ground and I think, *he's got a lot of cuts and bruises coming his way soon...I think it's great, it's exactly what I did when I was his age and I learned many lessons...some took longer than others though. (And were more painful)

That's awesome. I just hope he wears all safety gears [helmet, elbow and knee pads]. Maybe you can teach him a thing or two once you visit haha

OH yeah, he's got all the gear...not like me back in the day...I had sneakers, shorts and a t-shirt. That was it. 😆