You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chained Together

in Reflections5 months ago

I can't even vote for president here

I'm surprised by this. Are you not a citizen yet? My sisters became citizens in the US and they can vote just fine.

You brought a good argument to proper time management. I think people should have a major goal and some minor goals. Major goals can be buying a house, getting a promotion, or becoming president. Minor goals can be learning to play an instrument, learning a language, or doing charity work. If there are some free time from pursuing the major goal, then that can be spent working on the minor goals.

Sort:  

I'm surprised by this. Are you not a citizen yet? My sisters became citizens in the US and they can vote just fine.

Nope, I am not a citizen.

I think we have to discover say 1 or 2 major goals that are long term, and then 10 minor - then reduce the 10 to about 3 :)

Nope, I am not a citizen.

Oh that's interesting. I thought one usually becomes one after getting married in the country. Unless, they didn't want to relinquish their original citizenship. I guess you just have permanent resident status? You don't have to answer these if you don't want to though. I'm just airing my thoughts on it.

Yeah. Reducing the minors should be good since they are easier to accomplish. One can then add more eventually.