You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Heading into Danger

in Reflections10 months ago

Are you home now?

I think our minds have been deliberately tethered to devices, filling us with fear of most things outside of ourselves, and in some case of ourselves, that we simply do not even look up. You're right about curiousity. Many of us no longer exhibit those skills, preferring to be told what to do and think. It's much easier than having to make choices of our own. I often try to envision what I might do in this case or that. Obviously, I would be pretty useless in any kind of physical scuffle, but perhaps I could create a diversion in other instances. I don't think I have ever had to make that decision though.

Sort:  

Are you home now?

Yep. Got in at 3 am last night.

and in some case of ourselves

Scared to be ourselves, scared to be different from others, scared to be too the same.