Living your time, feeling good in it... smile, now!

in Reflections17 days ago

20240415_131022.jpg

The most precious thing you can receive from someone you love is their time.
It's not the words, it's not the flowers, the gifts. It's time.
Because that doesn't come back and what he gave to you is yours alone, it doesn't matter if it was an hour or a lifetime.

(David Grossman)



I have already talked about time in the past; However, it remains an ever green topic and, in my opinion, it is always good to dedicate some reflection to it periodically.

From "I don't have time" to "now I have too much time" is a moment, this is naturally one of the lessons that the Covid19 pandemic and the various Lockdowns have left us.

The fact always remains that it is not the quantity of time that is important but the quality.
Of course it is obvious and I also think normal that, as far as I'm concerned, I would like the amount of my time to be infinite.

When I talk about infinite time I mean that I would like to live forever and no longer have free time, I can carve out as much of that as I need and even more during each of my days.

The phrase that I used to open the post today is very beautiful and I think it manages to fully convey how important time is and, above all, its way of flowing and its "usability".

I totally agree with the fact that time given to another person is the most beautiful gift that can be given for two reasons, the first and perhaps most important is that time is a finite measure so by giving it away we give up using it for ourselves (at current state of affairs, probably, the only "finite" resource on earth is time); second reason is that, as the aphorism says, the time given is personal so whether it is an hour or a life I gave it to you and only you, what is more beautiful than this after all?

The question was obviously rhetorical since, at least for me, there is nothing more beautiful.

I think and think about time, especially in these last six months and more precisely since Samuele's birth, I ask myself how much more I will have to be able to be with him; how much time will we have as a family to live a thousand adventures together and create memories that he will then be able to cherish and which, when his mother and I are no longer here, will give him a bit of melancholy but also and above all a beautiful smile.

I know that this and many of the questions I ask myself as well as not having an answer may seem premature given that, all things considered, both Reny and I are still quite young; as well as being premature, they are also quite useless given that basically no one knows how much time they have left.

A question that has no answer is useless par excellence but also harmful because we risk getting stuck in trying to dispel questions that in reality are part of the knowledge of the mystery and which, therefore, can never be revealed
Maybe in the distant future these questions will also have their answers, who knows?
What is certain is that at the moment we are talking about nothing more or less than the mystery.

But let's get back to our main theme, time!

I have explained countless times that for me time is the most important resource; if you think that between published articles and comments and replies to comments I have written more than five thousand posts you will understand how, although the definition "infinite" is exaggerated, I will have calmly talked about it at least a thousand times.
In this thousand times, naturally, I haven't considered everything I wrote before the advent of Hive and, I assure you, that's no small thing.

Yes, because I have practically always had this idea that time is the most important wealth; even the word always is exaggerated and then I admit that it would actually not be the correct definition.
Until I was twenty-four, twenty-five I lived in peace without asking myself too many questions about time and taking what came, often because of this way of living I believe I really wasted time.

Afterwards there was a sort of dividing line which, once crossed, led me to reflect on time, to try to make the most of it and above all to try to fully enjoy it, drop by drop.

I don't know if I succeeded and if I will always succeed until the end of my days, but I know that I have always tried and I believe this is already a great achievement.

I'm writing this post on Sunday, I take advantage of the fact that Samuele and my wife are taking a nap, this is also a way to optimize time, right?
But now I say goodbye because I want to go visit my parents and I don't want to come home late since it's Sunday and I want to enjoy the afternoon and evening together with my two loves.

If you consider that I'm posting on a Monday, we can say that I thoroughly enjoyed the rest of Sunday!

Naturally, I thank you for coming this far and for dedicating your time to me, it is a great gift that you have given me and I appreciate it so much because I know how important it is.

I hug you!

"Yes, I too was born among men. I had never seen the Jungle. They passed me food from behind bars in an iron container until one night I felt that I was Bagheera, the Panther, and not a toy for men, and I broke the stupid lock with my paw and went away; and because I had learned the wiles of men, I became more terrible in the Jungle than Shere Khan.”

1000014508.png

1000014507.png

La cosa più preziosa che puoi ricevere da chi ami è il suo tempo.
Non sono le parole, non sono i fiori, i regali. È il tempo.
Perché quello non torna indietro e quello che ha dato a te è solo tuo, non importa se è stata un’ora o una vita.

(David Grossman)



Ho già parlato in passato del tempo; resta un argomento però sempre verde e, a mio avviso, è sempre bene dedicarci qualche riflessione ciclicamente.

Da "non ho tempo" a "ora ho troppo tempo" è un attimo, questo naturalmente è uno degli insegnamenti che la pandemia di Covid19 e i vari Lockdown ci hanno lasciato.

Resta sempre fermo il fatto che non è importante la quantità del tempo ma la qualità.
Certo è ovvio e credo anche normale che, per quel che mi riguarda, vorrei che la quantità del mio tempo fosse infinita.

Quando parlo di tempo infinito intendo che mi piacerebbe vivere per sempre e non avere più tempo libero, di quello riesco a ritagliarmene quanto ne serve e anche di più durante ogni mia giornata.

Molto bella è la frase che oggi ho usato per aprire il post e credo che riesca a fare capire a pieno quanto il tempo sia importante e, soprattutto, il suo modo di scorrere e la sua "fruibilità".

Concordo totalmente con il fatto che il tempo regalato a un'altra persona sia il dono più bello che si possa fare per due motivi, il primo e forse più importante è che il tempo è una misura finita quindi regalandolo rinunciamo a usarlo per noi (allo stato attuale delle cose, probabilmente, l'unica risorsa "finita" sulla terra è proprio il tempo); seconda ragione è che, come dice l'aforisma, il tempo donato è personale quindi che sia un'ora o una vita l'ho regalata a te e solo a te, cosa c'è di più bello di questo in fondo?

La domanda era retorica ovviamente poiché, quantomeno per me, non c'è nulla di più bello.

Penso e ripenso al tempo, soprattutto in questi ultimi sei mesi e più precisamente dalla nascita di Samuele, mi interrogo su quanto ancora ne avrò per poter stare insieme a lui; quanto tempo avremo come famiglia per vivere insieme mille avventure e creare ricordi che poi lui potrà custodire e che, quando io e sua Madre non ci saremo più, gli regaleranno si un po' di malinconia ma anche e soprattutto un bel sorriso.

So che questa e molte delle domande che mi faccio oltre a non avere risposta possono sembrare premature visto che, tutto sommato, sia io che Reny siamo ancora abbastanza giovani; oltre che premature sono anche abbastanza inutili visto che in fondo a nessuno è dato sapere quanto tempo gli resta.

Una domanda che non ha risposta è inutile per antonomasia ma anche deleteria perché rischiamo di incaponirci nel cercare di fugare degli interrogativi che in realtà fanno parte dello scibile del mistero e che, pertanto, non potranno essere mai svelati
Magari in un lontano futuro anche queste domande avranno le loro risposte, chi lo sa?
La cosa certa è che al momento parliamo ne più ne meno che del mistero.

Torniamo però al nostro tema principale, il tempo!

Ho spiegato infinite volte che per me il tempo è la più importante delle risorse; se pensi che tra articoli pubblicati e commenti e risposte ai commenti ho scritto più di cinquemila post capirai come, per quanto la definizione "infinito" sia esagerata, ne avrò parlato tranquillamente almeno un migliaio di volte.
In questo migliaio di volte naturalmente non ho considerato tutto quello che ho scritto prima dell'avvento di Hive e, ti assicuro, non è poco.

Si perché, questa idea che il tempo sia la ricchezza più importante, la ho da sempre praticamente; anche la parola sempre è esagerata e poi ammetto che effettivamente non sarebbe la definizione corretta.
Fino ai ventiquattro, venticinque anni ho vissuto in tranquillità senza farmi troppe domande sul tempo e prendendo ciò che veniva, spesse volte proprio per questo mio modo di vivere credo di avere davvero sprecato del tempo.

Dopo c'è stata come una linea di demarcazione che, una volta superata, mi ha portato a riflettere sul tempo a cercare di sfruttarlo al massimo e soprattutto a provare di goderne a pieno, goccia dopo goccia.

Non so se poi ci sono riuscito e se ci riuscirò sempre fino alla fine dei mie giorni, so però che sempre ci ho provato e questa credo sia già una grande conquista.

Sto scrivendo questo post di domenica, approfitto del fatto che Samuele e mia Moglie stiano facendo un pisolino, anche questo è un modo per ottimizzare il tempo, no?
Ora però ti saluto poiché desidero andare a trovare i miei genitori e non voglio rientrare a casa tardi visto che è domenica e voglio godermi il pomeriggio e la serata insieme ai miei due amori.

Se consideri che sto pubblicando di lunedì, possiamo dire che il resto della domenica me la sono goduta alla grande!

Naturalmente Ti ringrazio per essere arrivato fin qui e per avermi dedicato il tuo tempo, è un grande regalo quello che mi hai fatto e io lo apprezzo tanto perché so quanto è importante.

Ti Abbraccio!

"Yes, I too was born among men. I had never seen the Jungle. They passed me food from behind bars in an iron container until one night I felt that I was Bagheera, the Panther, and not a toy for men, and I broke the stupid lock with my paw and went away; and because I had learned the wiles of men, I became more terrible in the Jungle than Shere Khan.”



The texts are translated with simultaneous translators; for the avoidance of doubt I have decided that they will all be translated exclusively with Google Translate.
Of course, English is not my first language but I try, forgive any mistakes and imperfections of Translate.

Sort:  

Thank you for the wisdom. 😊 In addition, Time is gold. @p1k4ppa10

Thank you!

!PGM