Conquering Heights Literally And Figuratively

in Reflectionslast year

Whenever I see a glimpse of life, I know a path telling me that depths exist everywhere. Life is full of heights to conquer, literally and figuratively.

The skies, the bodies of water, the mountains, the wilderness, and everything I see have their actual depths.

And that there are more skies to dive, more waters to swim, more peaks to climb, more slopes to ascend, and more wilderness to wander while life remains.

But what if life has no heights?

Perhaps I have realized that heights are life challenges, and without them, we cannot value the true essence of hardships and struggles.

As I grow older, I have realized that heights are life challenges to conquer. Skies, oceans, and mountains are struggles, yet I always remember that the art of struggling will always create vivid colors for life to bloom, capable of growing out of the pavement. And thus, with the infinite heights of life, there are more heavy skies to dive into, more deep blue oceans to swim, and more towering mountains to climb.

Indeed life is incomplete without great depths, elevations, and slopes. On a visible map, we may only see masses of land and water, but in the real world are big groups to conquer consisting of more huge waters to dive into and more gigantic mountains to climb literally and figuratively.

Now and then, we are conquering the actual depths of life. Yet let us be more than wise in a mysterious paradise of what-ifs where the most important things get very dark, invisible, and blurry through time while conquering every circumstance of human existence.

Consequently, I take over, yet I am never in a rush of my steps while trusting a process. I carry on and believe that I can still make it, even at great depths.

More heavy skies to dive

As I step into a fresh start, I believe that there are more wisdom and guidance that will enlighten my path through the heavy skies that will significantly teach me lessons of some critical perspectives in life through the rough and smooth air, no matter how vast the atmosphere is.

Sometimes I may have a weaker spirit to go back, yet when I am being blasted roughly with life challenges, I do not go backward. However, by moving forward as a gauge for attainment and accomplishment, I would suddenly reach success. I remember that success will always be within reach as I conquer consistently, yet never rush the process. Hence, dive smoothly through the heavy skies to dip.

More deep blue oceans to swim

As I learn to reflect on life's challenges daily, I also believe that there are still great depths of deep blue ocean to swim. Sometimes I imagine a vast water full of a monstrous and predatory world where my only option is drowning. Still, I never drown myself in struggles, for I know that no matter how hard it is, I can always breathe in water through my lifeguard.

I am learning to love any challenging moments in life, as sooner or later, I will taste the most sumptuous slice of life. I understand the art of loving it all and saying yes to more deep blue oceans to swim. Not only me but all of us will be great at depth.

More towering mountains to climb

The most significant struggles are worth climbing for when I know they are worth it. I never surrender and carry on to more towering mountains to climb as I always remember to be more than wise in the wilderness of what if where every turning point while climbing would always be the hardest.

Yet, there are more enjoyments than the perfectly straight path without crags, roughs, steeps, and twists. And every challenge in conquering heights is worth climbing for with its most fulfilling peaks. I never stop. I want to be unstoppable. And always say yes, to more towering mountains to climb, so I will be more than wise in the paradise of what-ifs while keeping a lofty spirit.

I am literally and figuratively conquering heights beyond skies, oceans, and mountains, yet through keeping a positive mind, heart, and soul, nothing seems so impossible. I have got time to embrace and accept reality while saying yes to more heights of life. I firmly believe that no matter what twists and how complex it may be, triumphs await ahead.

And as I hold on and carry on every single day, I am getting better. I will, I shall, and I must, but nothing is impossible with the natural agents and catalysts of change surrounding me to endure any come what may. Anything is possible in life, no matter how heavy the skies, how deep the blue oceans, and how towering the mountains may be for as long as a great passion for going on does not cease.


Disclaimer: All texts and pictures are my own unless otherwise stated.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @pinkchic ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @pinkchic! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 100 posts.
Your next target is to reach 150 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-12 - Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal

Every height and depth in life will help us to be mature enough to face reality. It is part of life. And if you know how to handle it, soon you'll surely enjoy the view... after that climb or dive. 😉

Great words from you sis mayt. Indeed, life becomes more beautiful at a certain view. And that is after the climb or dive like what you have mentioned. Thanks for dropping by with your wonderful remarks dear. Have a great day and best regards. !PIZZA

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@pinkchic(2/5) tipped @adhira (x1)
pinkchic tipped mayt (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @pinkchic.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Life might be filled with suffering, but that suffering tends to lead us to places, people and reflections on our lives that we value the most. I assume that if we had easy path lives, we wouldn't value much at all, including our experience. On top of that, I think what would stress us would be very shallow indeed.

Indeed, it is the irony of life that teaches us many lessons. Without all the struggles, we cannot appreciate the value of comfort for a moment. Without sorrow, we cannot learn to embrace true happiness. And that the most valuable thing in life is the ability to appreciate even on the least valued things. Grateful for your valuable input to my content, Sir. Have a wonderful day.

There is one thing I have realized upon reading your insights. We contain those heights in ourselves. For every day is a constant encounter with inner challenges and how we overcome them with all our strengths. Eventually, we become stronger, even if not in a linear manner. This way, we appreciate the gentleness of existing more, knowing how much we have risked towering above all those heights.

I so love how you express your gentle and wise words dear. Indeed every single day is a tough encounter of all the heights of life but it is a matter of resilience. Thanks for dropping by and I appreciate your time to read my insights. !PIZZA