You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Heading into Danger

in Reflections10 months ago

I would love to add another example of not helping someone when it is too dangerous. I now have an offline work and I stay with my aunt because my workplace is far from home. My aunt is a nurse.

This evening, some people brought a little child who mistakenly drank an insecticide. Now, my aunt helped them with the first aid and I stylishly advised my sis to ask them to go. That kind of help is too risky. What if the child dies in my aunt's hand? She's practically going to jail.

The mother of the child should know that the best place to go is the hospital
Why will they bring their child here?

Sort:  

This is an interesting situation. I don't think I could turn away from helping a child, no matter the outcome for myself.