You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's healthy and wholesome

in Reflections9 months ago

I was close to death once, thanks to a deadly disease. I thought I was as good as dead, my ticket was booked. My health was deteriorating almost daily and I could just see it, I could feel it too.

Yet, here I am 7 to 8 years later. Surely not in my fittest condition, I've looked and felt better, but I'm alive though.

Now all I care about is living a meaningful life. I may or may not live long, but before I go, I just wanna deal some damage(the good kind).

untitled.gif

Sort:  

It's interesting what a near-death experience can do for a person, how it often makes them want to wrong everything out if life they can; people tend to be better people as well, or so I've found it.

Meaningful life

Yep, such a great way to say it.

It's interesting what a near-death experience can do for a person

Let's just say that negative experience, came with a few positive outcomes. I got a lot of time to think and reminisce.

After I was off the meds, all fit and ready. I chose to turn my life around, I started to appreciate it more. Yeah, it's nowhere near perfect, but I'm trying to do better, for myself, and my loved ones.

Yep, such a great way to say it.

It's as simple as that. There's no need to complicate such things. Simplicity solves a lot of life's problems.

Finding the positive aspect/lessons from negative ones is one of the best thing a person can do in their life.