You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It could be good

in Reflections3 months ago (edited)

Is my life good right now? It kinda is, but it won't be like this for long. Because life is about 90% of problems and 10% of solutions. Also, as the quote goes, "life is 10% what happens to you, and 90% how you react to it."

Yet, is my life better than yesterday? HELL YEAH! And as long as I'm doing better than yesterday, living better than I did in the past, then that alone is good enough for me.

Sort:  

You've got a good handle on it I think, the continual improvement ethos, and that's what helps a person step forward little by little...the ultimate goal gets closer and one benefits all the way towards it.

I hope so! I'm taking the slow route this time. Thanks to the quick, easy, and ignorant route, I've lost a lot of time, and a fair bit of capital, during my late teens and early 20s.

But, it's not like that anymore. Now, I see it all falling into place, slow and steady. It's just a matter of time now.

The experiences we have, if lessons are learned, help us move forward better, you just explained that perfectly...so early you learned, evaluated and moved forward differently; that's what it takes.

Hopefully so, man! Hopefull so... 🙏