You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tickle The Fancy

in Reflections2 months ago

You do that and meanwhile someone else will click their fingers wishing people would stop nagging about daily writing because they personally hate it and don't see any value in it and you two will cancel each other out and everything will continue as normal XD

speaking from some experience as I remember in school there was a term or so where for English we were forced to keep daily journals and I didn't mind the writing exercise because I like writing anyway and I get similar values/effects as you do but it was a massive chore for some of my friends and they loathed every second of it and kept whining about how stupid and pointless it was and were very glad when the term was over and they never had to do it again. The minimum requirement was a paragraph.

Only vaguely related I remember some of my uni friends occasionally saying "whatever fickles your tancy" and the first time I heard it I just looked at them trying to work out if they had just slipped while saying it or said it deliberately and got a grin back and them saying "it sounds rude doesn't it" XD

I do weekly, monthly and yearly reviews and they're pretty helpful both on the why did my brain glitch out at this point and occasionally on the scheduling front.

Sort:  

you two will cancel each other out and everything will continue as normal XD

It will be like that "unbreakable" movie :D

Kids usually hate anything that they are forced to do. How many things did you hate then, but you enjoy now? :)

I do weekly, monthly and yearly reviews and they're pretty helpful both on the why did my brain glitch out at this point and occasionally on the scheduling front.

Tonight, I was teaching Smallsteps to ask herself when she feels bad "Am I okay?" 99% of the time, things aren't so bad.

How many things did you hate then, but you enjoy now? :)

Only mushrooms. Everything else that I hated as a kid I stil don't enjoy now XD