Sort:  

Fame and attention is not something I have ever had to think about. I guess many think it would be nice to be famous or have attention from others. For someone like me who is an isolationist, it would be very uncomfortable for sure.

Thank you for sharing with all of us.

I think a lot of people imagine it to be much better than it actually is. I've had friends who were fairly well known in a certain city or scene. There are perks, but it's pretty overwhelming at times. I play music and write books and now I have a podcast, so I need attention if I want any of this to provide an income. Not something I NEED to be happy, but something that would make life a lot smoother. I tried to be anonymous for a while, but I realized I should overcome this fear. I totally get why anyone would want to stay private though! Thanks for reading!

I understand completely why you would need the attention for sure. What kind of music?

"Folk by default" I call it since I usually play with an acoustic guitar and no effects so it sounds like folk. When I record it becomes a bit more indie-psychedelic (more effects, layers), but recordings are still rough. Easier to show you I guess! :-)

oh nice, got kind of a Pete or Woody sound! I like it.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 2.59% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.