Embracing the Serenity. [This sacred space nourished my spirit]

in Reflections3 months ago

1000032629.jpg

Mental wellness has been getting so much more attention these days. People often find themselves stuck in balancing their work and life. In between, the life gets too messy and complicated which took the toll to our mental health. While I was in corporte, I was taken back by the huge working pressure, and now, when I have so much of the idle, time, the life problem and worriness creating a lot of mess and keep disracting my mind. I often ended up over thinking which is affecting my mental balances. When the situation started to take heavy, I always look out for my sacred space, which happens to be a natural serene place in my village.

20231231_153832.jpg

Blessed to have such natural setup in a close vicinity of my home just a walking distance. Nature is considered to be a great healer and, I feel so connected at this place. Spending time alone and some time meditating, fresh up clogged mind and free me from stress. I usually pass through the area, daily but when infind it too necessary I spend time sitting in one of the rocks alongside the flowing water. What I like most of this place is the complete silence and a light sound of flowing water at a distant, crushing against the big boulders.

20231216_163047.jpg

20231231_153922.jpg

For a mindful and happy life, "sacred time and "sacred spaces" is very important for an individual. Sacred time is when I unapologetically tune the world and the busyness of life out and recharge Myself. it is like being with myself. Sacred space is a good place to be. It is a place where I feel safe, protected, and accepted just as I am. Nonone going to pinpoint or raise fingers on me. Spending time in such isolation allows me to refuge free from all the worry, life distractions, and so many life demands, but ultimately a place where I feel so closest to God and to be with myself.

20231231_153857.jpg

20231231_153909.jpg

It is not a surprise for me. Affording me a peaceful environment and plenty of alone time on any given day are treasures and I immensely enjoy every bit of it. Since I have shifted back to my village spending quality time at this river front location is alwsys capitivating. It gives me strength, peace and more importantly help me being me with no public interference to distract. The time that belongs to me, uninterrupted, unscheduled brings me the greatest enjoyment.

20231216_163153.jpg

20231216_163107.jpg

This world is busy hectic place. I remember, in my corporate days, I truly live and thrive on the weekends. The weekends are when I have sacred, uninterrupted time to be just what i am. Sometime even my office colleagues who joines surprises to see my true nature. In a world filled with chaos and uncertainty, finding peace in surrender can provide a sense of serenity that allows us to navigate through life's ups and downs with grace and resilience. And thankfully, I find it here in middle of the nature.

20231231_154249.jpg

20231216_163225.jpg

Amidst this chaosfull life, it is crucial to prioritize self care and make space for serenity in our lives. It gives us wisdom to think,which is crucial for our well being. Selfcare is the necessity of our life. It maintain our physical, mental, and emotional well-being. Many people look at this as selfish lifestyle, however the self care is as important as eating food daily. A free mind alwsys work positively and self care allows us to keep the negativity away.

20231216_163426.jpg20231216_163123.jpg

Whatever time I spent at this place, I feel like I find myself cut away from the world. Many a times I ends up with self talking, luckily no one ventures st this place. At least not in this time of the year. In summer, this place get too buzzy with kids splashing and playing water at this place. But again it gets too quite in evening.

20231231_153459.jpg

I belive, everyone should have a sacred space to get themselves free from the clogged mind. It may be a temple, a park, even you can make one at your home. Honestly spending time in such sacred space alwsys prove helpful for mental gealth as well as our overall well being.

Peace!!

Namaste @steemflow

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

This place and the photos you took are very beautiful as are your reflections!
!discovery 30
@tipu curate

Thank you...🙂 it is so blissfully spending time in there.

Beautiful place! I really liked one of the first pictures where you see the reflections on the water, how beautiful! The place is ideal for finding oneself, peace and serenity.

My place is the sea, it's my favourite place, like my home! You will see!

I was suppose to begin with that image before changing it to a collage....I liked it too...especially the water where you can mirror yourself and your life...The peaceful atmosphere simply helps jn concentrating ....The sea is big I am.happy to be with the smaller things in life......May be some day I find solace out there in sea as well...

It is a special and very beautiful place, in my case the sea.... I see immensity....

it really a peaceful place to enjoy your own time without any distraction...

It is so peacefully, very good place meditate and self evolution

I wholeheartedly agree that finding a personal oasis can make a world of difference for mental health. It's amazing how a simple act of retreat to a favorite spot can rejuvenate the soul. Thanks for the motivation to seek wisdom in serenity. 🙏

I feel a person should always search for such place...and make sure to spend time in there...it makes them very refreshing from the daily chaos of life

I agree with you. A mind with no peace creates more mess. Life is hectic, especially to me who works 8 hours daily and I still wanted to do my motherly tasks and more at home, and wanted to earn here in hive too. I often have little time for myself. Ans what's making it worse is that I can only go to sacred place sometimes. I grew tense and days pass and making even more mess. Glad you had that place so close

May be u van take out some time to meditate at your terrace or in your garden. It is worthy practice which can easily be tried at home....u need to adjust your busy schedule a little bit.

https://inleo.io/threads/steemflow/re-steemflow-2lhyhsiac
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( steemflow ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 11.26% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program