Home is where soul flies.

in Reflectionslast month

My Dad was a great thinker and alwsys took some tough decision from time to time. He was the first one from the village to move out of village looking for a job and also the one who came back to his own homeland during his last days. In his lifetime he spent maximum years in cities however, nce my Dad was retired from his job, he chooses to live rest of his life in our native village. He wanted a peaceful life and what could be a better place than being at home.

20240716_154638.jpg

I remember whenever he used to visit native place he used to say "Ghar ja raha hu" I.e going to home. Although we gave our own house in cities but still he alwsys consider his birth place I.e village as his own home. Infact it is our home too as we have roots attached to the place. I alwsys used to wonder what made him full in love to this place. But now I realized what makes a home too special for anyone. home is where the soul flies and this is actually what happened with my Dad. His soul resides in his birth place and where he learned to live and gain all the education.

20240716_154621.jpg

After staying back in the crowded place just for his work and family, he supposed to need some peaceful time, and he chooses his home back in the village. Life in the village is always peaceful. Living close the nature, with clean air , clear open sky and much more. People were much cooperative, we have our own society to go with. There is alwsys an "X" factor living in the countryside. I think we are blessed to have a home like this in such a beautiful place.

20240716_154629.jpg

We have own farming fields, and empty roads to stroll. There were no honking or shouting. I must say, my dad's decision to relocate after retirement must have some important thoughts. It is not easy to shift back. He alwsys values his roots and life in the city alwsys used to be a temporary areangment. I can relate how difficult it is to make a shifting from city to village. And my Dad too went through some thought process before getting to this decision. But I am sure he never regretted his decision. And rightly so, after living here for couple of years now, I am too falling in love with this place. Such an amazing natural set to love in.

20240716_154651.jpg

20240716_154326.jpg

20240716_155100.jpg

20240716_154330.jpg

When living in a rural area, we can do virtually every outdoor activity. Living is village puts us closer to nature and away from the hustle and bustle of the city. I have experienced it, and as soon as I enter my area, I feel so relaxed and comfortable. Afterall "home is where the soul resides."

Peace!!

Namaste @steemflow

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

!ALIVE
!discovery 25

I like visiting the big cities but I prefer living in the small towns and country areas as well. It's just a whole different world and I like the pace of it more. These days it's getting harder to tell the difference between the two sometimes, but there are still some areas that are slower.

Small towns and villages have limited oppurunity and facilities...that what made people to move out to other places....but they never go far away...like my Dad everyone return to the roots someday.

I hear that. I live in a small town just 14 minutes away from the small town I grew up in.

How peaceful and calm it is in a place like this, the pictures are beautiful, the whole place is beautiful... far away from all the noise. I love it!

Yes...a Perfect place to live...you can venture out to some.amzing natural place and do farming of your own.

I plan to do just that!

Will u manage....it's difficult for witches to shift from sea shore to green land...😋

Don't worry, I fly very well! 🤣

So can I expect to see you , somewhere in those green fields ??😜

At the moment I live in the city hahaha but if I go to green places hahaha see me???? no.... hahahaha


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 17.23% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

Curious about HivePakistan? Join us on Discord!

Delegate your HP to the Hivepakistan account and earn 90% of curation rewards in liquid hive!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP (Supporter Badge)
1000 HP
Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting!


Curated by bhattg