Where moments become memories and memories become art

in Reflections14 days ago

Last night I went to a weeding function and notices that every single person present was interested to take a snap of the wedding couple. All of them assemble near the stage and trying to take picture and in process created chaos for other guest. Even though there were few professional photographer operating in random, still the guests were not ready to stay behind. In today's time, everyone seems to have acquire a photography skills. And they wanted to stand out in the race. At the comfort of pressing the button and a picture is ready for our album. Even I have many such albums of different ocassions in my hard drive. And I am not a professional photographer. But at times I try to put more focus before clicking. I wanted to the best of a subject.

IMG_20240316_060053.jpg
(a photo art fest)

My journey with amatuer photography begins in late 90's. My grand dad gifted me Kodak film role camera. It was the proud moments, as it was first camera every bought in my family. Photography can help us capture and preserve memories, connect with others, and document to the history. This is evidient from.the fact, thatbwe still cherish some of the moments spent with my grandfather. In those times, not many people were fascinated with photography. Only few of them own a camera.

Photography is not about logic and measurement.

The craze for photography has increased so much in recent times that everyone assumes themselves a #photographer. Afterall, there is no science involved, except we look behind the lenses. The advent of #mobile and accessories has ignited the photography fire to the masses. The explosion of social media platform has added more fuel to it. I belive in todays time a major portion of youth is buying phone only to take picture or to record videos for social media. They were fascinated with #bokeh, #portrait , ₹micro and taking other photos. No matter how the picture comes out. They were unaware about the basic details of the photography. They just wanted some stuffs for their social media account.

Cashing on opportunities.

Smelling, the craze for photography, the #business owners are cashing on it. They know what people required and they are fulfilling the customer demands by introducing better camera features in their mobile devices. Every week, or every months, multiple mobile devices were launched pormissing a better camera features. There are all kind of camera lenses devices available to woos the customers. While the customers are ready to spend heavy. The business owners does not mind filling up their bank account with money.

Photography is all about instinct and responses.

In my opinion Photography is an art which requires capturing every details of the subject in the best possible way. Before taking over to photography one must learn the all little naunces of it. It is an #art as it require to capture light, shadow, shape, and form, and convey a mood, emotion, or story through a single image. Not everyone can capture all in a single image, untill you are Profesional photographer. There are many basic details of photography, like focal length, appreture , lights, zooming, blurry which many people miss out while taking picture. All of them play specific role to get us a perfect picture.

"A picture is worth a thousand words".

This popular adage means that a single image can convey complex ideas more effectively than a verbal description. This is why it is important to capture every minute details while taking picture. Images can be influential and sentimental, and can affect what people see or do. This is where a professionalism stands apart from others.

Before calling yourself a photographer, do look out for the image detail.on your mobile and see, how many of those details (f/s, mp, appreture, etc) you are aware of. As said photography is an art and not everyone can be artist in this field.

This is my Day 18 entry for Inleo Prompt Writing for thr m/o April.

Peace!!

Namaste @steemflow

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

It's easy to acquire a camera now coz even mobile phones has that good quality camera. And I'm also one of those who take photos without knowing the basic of Photography. I also tried to use those "expert or pro" setting in my mobile phone before by changing them in random, you know just to explore - but although there are changes on the photos I tried to take, I can't really understand it that much, lol. Although I want to know more, i'm just too lazy to explore the beauty of Photography 😆😆🤭🤭.

But anyway, I'm really thankful that camera is not that hard to acquire now compare before. Because now, we can capture our best moment with our love ones and save it. Although it's not the best shot, but the people and place and even the emotions captured in there is what I really want to save and remember the most ✨✨.

Although it's not the best shot, but the people and place and even the emotions captured in there is what I really want to save and remember the most

This is what makes mobile an integral part of our life.....now the blessing of #AI has made photography more fun with some nice and attractive snaps.

I couldn't agree more with the idea that photography has become a universal passion, with everyone being keen to document and share their experiences.

The development of mobile technology and social media has undoubtedly made it simpler for individuals to engage in this art form, but as you've pointed out, it's vital to remember that photography is not simply about pressing a button.

Yes...it is better not to disrepect the professional with the unwanted photography. I happen to scroll to #photography communities and feel ashamed of my own work. I only post when I am.happy with my output....

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 13.91% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

https://inleo.io/threads/steemflow/re-steemflow-qxvujaz3
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( steemflow ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @bhattg suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️
🙏 Don't forget to Support Back 🙏

My grandfather loved photography, those were the times of analogue photos and he took very good ones.... I think that taste was passed on to me, I never studied photography but I did 11 years of drawing and painting, that helps me a lot to capture the moments and I am also passionate about it.... beautiful post!

I saw that on your post. The grandfather passion has transfered in you. Some of your images were stunning....but the true photographer is one who can capture behind the lens subject 🤪...Once you able to do it...I will take a deep closer look🤗🤗🤗

Many of the photographs are a reflection of myself... maybe one day you will see my shadow... watch out!🤣

I saw the teaser many a times...the shades of old , grumpy , 45 , strong lady was there.....but again. I don't want to disturb the old lady.

You just taught me Photography today, thank you. I didn't know all these count. With the mobile phone in my hand, I thought it waste of money and time looking for a professional photographer. But with your explanation, I would learn to view the lens properly and ensure that my focus is right before taking pictures now. Honestly, #mobiles has really makes things easy, I can't even imagine myself engaging a professional photographer anymore.