You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Immunity Down

in Reflections3 months ago

Not that I want him to get sick but I also don’t want to sterilize the place so that he doesn’t. It’s just not a good way to live I think.

And then, there is the constant barrage of antibiotics that rip apart stomach flora and cause numerous issues. Gut health has changed a lot over the last years.

I also would have shed a tear because it’s great watching them grow up but it’s also sad.

It is pretty awesome, but you are right, bitter sweet. The more independent they get, the less useful we feel.

The first time I let him do that you should’ve seen the smile on his face to go off on his own adventure alone - up the big scary stairs without dad in tow.

It is about facing fears, uncertainty, challenge and developing the resilience to overcome. Such small actions young in life, enable being able to face big challenges in the future. It is highly important.