You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chained Together

in Reflections4 months ago

For sure if I had dedicated more time to write, I would be creating more content for Hive!

I think that this is part of it - the other part is taking notes through life, so there is something to write. In some way, I see it like when I put a macro lens on the camera - it makes me look at what I would otherwise walk by.

You may be, or do you know those people who win at everything, but have nothing of what they really want or need? I know a couple of people, always competing, but never happy.

Sort:  

It's hard to be happy when competing because most people I know hate to lose and you can't win em all. But those people who gain enjoyment from the challenge of the competition are the ones I find to be happier since their happiness is somewhat disconnected from the result.