You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We Can't Get No

in Reflections8 months ago

I don't think I said attendance at a school is compulsory and I did mention this:

The challenge for the government here is, school is compulsory.

From the information I could find, there are only around 250 homeschooling families in Finland,

I don't know how many are actually homeschooling, but I also wonder how distributed they are around Finland.

Sort:  

Sorry about missing that part.

I'm guessing they are quite evenly distributed.

No worries, just in case someone was reading, I didn't want it to seem like I misrepresented the situation :)

I wonder if there are more in the cities and then there could be group classes still. I know in Australia it is common to share some responsibilities.

In the biggest cities maybe.