You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Expected Unexpected

I don't know think it's necessarily bad to pick up weight as you get older... Of course not to such an extend that one could consider yourself fat but fat on the tummy rarely says that anyone is particularly out of shape... Oh but what do I know, I've always been just as skinny as I am now!!

Pretty cool that you get to take sick leave for the kiddo.... We don't have that here 😂 although The Betty landed quite a decent job that doesn't require her to go into office at all... That might help us dramatically in the future when the kiddos arrive!

Goodluck with the flu and the whole grandparents situation 👌

Sort:  

Oh but what do I know, I've always been just as skinny as I am now!!

Blockchained.

See you in a decade!

Pretty cool that you get to take sick leave for the kiddo.... We don't have that here

Yeah it is good here for that. There are a few social benefits here that I like they have. Like proper parental leave.

That might help us dramatically in the future when the kiddos arrive!

This is a huge benefit of work from home. Also has its downsides :)

My guy!! I'll see you in a decade😂 or perhaps you'll see me 🙄🙄.. Nah I'm getting fitter! So hopefully I don't get consumed by the thoughts of getting into shape and that something other than fat might stick!

I hurt my back the other day and it made me realize that I might be strong in my legs and my arms with the work I do but I have no core strength or atleast my core strength isn't what it's supposed to be... But I'm going to work on that!

but I have no core strength or at least my core strength isn't what it's supposed to be... But I'm going to work on that!

I have a bit the same. Now, I have been mostly doing deadlifts, hip thrusts and core.