You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Community of Communities

I respect communities so much, I behave as a most reserved person, to foil my live exuberance. Yet and still, I hold the transmuting power of HIVE in such high regard, I might even be considered a religious fanatic.

That said, more frequently than note, I see examples of individuals who treat the platform as some public amenity like a book-swap as their own personal collection bin. This selfishness I can't comment on but I remark at the depth of human emotions, namely greed.

For all my passion for this platform, I have revised my advocacy strategy several times, finding the simpler the better. In the beginning, I was like a baby, cooing and crying for attention. Now, as a young adult, I try to hold my head high and chin up while I speak, looking people in the eye about the drive and intensity I have for HIVE.

I wonder about what sort of community I might build here. I think words might limit. Too preoccupied with a hastening of the work- it seems I might due with a bit of patience and perseverance. As read and write to you Taraz, I smile at the thought of starting small, with intent.

The afternoon Sun's shining here. Hope she smiled at you today.