You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Talking To A Rock

in Reflections5 months ago

Not a pretty picture you have painted, but you seem to have weathered the storm and come out the other side doing very well. Memories can be painful but the other side of that coin is that fond memories, ones that you have been collecting since you met a woman that makes you feel like the luckiest guy on the face of the earth, will one day help to extinguish the flames of hell that you endured for a good part of your life.
I read this along with some of the comments depicting similar situations.
I have never experienced anything remotely similar to your deal and so appreciate the family that kept me on the straight and narrow. When they say that it takes a tribe to raise a child, I was fortunate enough to experience just that.

Peace brother.

Sort:  

I saw three Sweed comments like yes! I better get comfortable.

Never disappointing.

Whaddup. You think I was being condescending all those times I said they're lucky to have you? I thought it was obvious, I'm only condescending all the other times. = }

Much love sir. I could feel the emotion. Not sure what I was thinking, it just came out, we got more news again and this happened.

Condescending no, confident, and truthful beyond most people's ability, yes.

Love you too, both of you.

Not sure what news you got, but it doesn't sound good.